We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for exploring the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palladion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palladion Hotel to your Saves list
Palladion Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vas. Sofias 5, Argos 21200, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Argos
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for exploring the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed several times in Palladion and every time we were more than pleased.
The hotel is the best choice if you want to explore the area and there is much to explore, Argos itself has a ruined castle very picturesque with a very nice view and then Nafplio, Mykines, Epidavros, Nemea etc.
If you are a couple and are looking for a romantic escapade then you better choose a hotel in Nafplio or if you dont have a car but if you are not that much in the romantic mood and you have a car go to Palladion (most hotels in Nafplio have really small rooms, no soundproof and no elevator and many stairs to climb so maybe they are not that convenient for families or elder people).
Palladion rooms are small but cosy and clean with nice new furniture and the bathrooms are small but excellent with tiles of high quality and taste , shower cabin with water massage, and even a tv! Choose one with a view to Argos central square (they are smaller than the one in the back side but the view is nice)
The breakfast also is very good and they prepare for you whatever coffee you wish with no extra cost (in other hotels in the area if you ask in the breakfast for an espresso you have to pay for this)
The personnel is excellent and very friendly.
Do not use Palladion only if for some reason you need big spaces, because all spaces (rooms, elevator, breakfast area) are small ( If you have many baggage this may be a problem although i m sure that if you ask the personnel they will find out a solution.)
it is excellent for a weekend or 3-4 days exploring the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived in Athens late in the day and so drove as far as Argos prior to setting off for a trip through the Peloponnese. The hotel staff were waiting for us when we arrived and had saved us a parking place directly in front of the hotel. The hotel is chic and modern, with nice extra touches such as designer linens, exercise equipment in the room, and extremely helpful, pleasant staff. We were upgraded to a better room which had a balcony with French doors overlooking the main square, and had dinner at a pleasant restaurant nearby. The woman at reception recommended specific dishes for us to try. This is a reasonably priced excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you find yourself in need to spend a night or two in Argos (most people don't, since it's so close to Athens), this is not only the best place to stay, it's a very pleasant surprise. Small, yet extra modern, with beautiful interior decoration, all mod cons and very friendly staff. Situated right in the centre of the city, you won't need to use your car at all, just walk everywhere. There is also a parking space for hotel guests, which is must needed. Free wi-fi, TV in the bathroom, and a pillow choice are some of the extras you get.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent boutique Hotel.
Very good facilities
excellent staff, excellent very modern room with jacuzzi shower and tv in the bathroom!!! very helpful staff, especially the young guy at reception desk was fantastic!! Close to ancient Mikines and to ancient Argos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rookhope
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in May 2012 as an alternative to hotels in Nafplion. This hotel is central, good value for money and gadget filled. Free wi-fi. Our room had a small treadmill, a Nespresso machine, weighing scales, two TVs, a DVD player with DVDs, a whirlpool bath, a pillow menu and an alarming window onto the bedroom from the bathroom - mercifully provided with an electrically operated blind! Service was very good, particularly as we arrived before noon and got the room we had pre-booked. Breakfast is OK but not for those with big appetites. A small bar. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and all seem worth trying out for the gadgets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

great choice, a bit small room (as the whole hotel) but so well equiped and with very nice service

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

In my opinion the best hotel and service I have ever seen!!!!!
We have just returned from this magic hotel where the meaning of hospitality is special. We stayed there for a week and we had a beautiful and chip room. In the begining we were looking for a place to stay in Nafplio but someone proposed us this magnificent boutique hotel which is only 7 km from there and has new renovated rooms, exceptionally decorated, all of them very clean and tidy, with jacuzzi bathtub and hydromassage showers. The buffet breakfast was delicious, full of handmade freshly cooked muffins and crissants. The whole environment was really friendly and the receptionists very polite and helpful. One day we had a problem with our rent car and the hotel manager helped us a lot. It was the best starting base to visit a lot of sites. It is for sure that I will visit it again. Highly recommended!!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palladion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladion Hotel

Address: Vas. Sofias 5, Argos 21200, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Argos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Argos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palladion Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladion Boutique Hotel in Argos offers ten rooms, each with individual style and decoration.All rooms has twin or King size bed,Lcd Sat tv,in bathroom tv,Dvd player,mini bar,safe box,fast internet access,control panel adjusting curtains-lighting,slippers,hairdryer, marble bathroom with Hydro massage or Jacuzzi bathtub or cabin with steam-bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palladion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palladion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.