We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood Lounge at Dimple Well Lodge

Bollywood Lounge at Dimple Well Lodge
35 The Green | The Green, Ossett, Wakefield, England
01924 280472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Ossett
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I keep going back to Bollywood Lounge as their food is consistently good. The menu is a little too varied with weird meats like kangeroo and ostrich and strange combinations like Yorkshire pudding with curry?!?. I tend to keep to the more traditional meals and they always deliver. Good service and pleasant environment. Prices are reasonable. Great Indian food in Ossett!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere lets it down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Loved the food - the restaurant offered a free starter (I'm not sure if this was because I was a hotel guest or because I went in midweek) and the veggie pakoras I chose were delicious.

When I visited, there was noone else in the restaurant, so it was understandably lacking in atmosphere. Staff were reasonably attentive and I was able to order in the hotel bar and enjoy a drink there before moving into the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Food was good what lets Dimple down is the lack of atmosphere. What is good about this place is it is very clean tableware spotless cutlery clean so top marks for that..just needs to be busier.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Poor food - nice premises”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visited dimple well lodge twice , but will not be going back. Nice premises, nice people but the food is average at best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice curry with a fusion twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

There is a wide selection to choose from and some very nice fusion dishes and all set in very nice surroundings

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Lounge at Dimple Well Lodge also viewed

Ossett, Wakefield
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bollywood Lounge at Dimple Well Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood Lounge at Dimple Well Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.