We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ghandi Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ghandi Spice
31 Bank St, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 8PS, England
01924 267329
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Ossett
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A good curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good food, good service. the staff were friendly and helkpful. Did not have to wait long between ordering and being served.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great food, staff, service and price. We have eaten in and have takeaways most weeks which when everyone around here is spolit for choice of other Indian's is something the staff should be proud of. Never had a poor meal and the delivery time on takeaway's has halved the last few times we have ordered. Keep it up

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited the restaurant with friends - There were too many tables in the space - not enough room to get out of your seat without disturbing adjoining tables. We were all a little chilly but the lager was less than cool and also a little flat! The service was good but unfortunately the food was just okay - there are better restaurants within a couple of miles! All the dishes we ordered were varied but when served they all looked the same colour - (dansak=pathia=rogan josh!) - a variation of the same theme. Probably wouldnt go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A LITTLE GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. This visit was no exception - the staff are so attentive, polite and professional. The food is of exceptional quality with a wide and varied menu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant having recently moved to the area. We were very impressed with the quality of the food and the service. The Ginger Lamb was especially good. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghandi Spice also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Ossett, Wakefield
 

Been to Ghandi Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghandi Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.