We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place in puncak - truly puncak Hotel destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa

Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa
Jl. Siguntang, Ciloto | Ciloto, Puncak, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Puncak
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional place in puncak - truly puncak Hotel destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Top of the hill location, great area with beautiful scenery and amazing citylights during the night. the resort truly blend in with nature - garden, strawberry farm and huge garden area when Mostly other hotels in puncak offer rooms with no such unique facilities like this. I was in there during newyear celebration, we can see the whole city playing fireworks non stop at night. Great party to remember in a perfect location and area truly puncak destination!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked the Saturnus villa @ Talita 1 , we came whit 4 european folks and 6 indonesian .

Jelek that's Indonesia langue for very bad , where do i start :

We had the bed room next to the ''kitchen'' they start around 4:15'whit cooking .

The house contained 5 rooms , all shower rooms were dirty , one had even so much little fl's in it we couldn't use it even after they sprayed it whit some anti insect .
Bed linen was dirty towels dirty even after complaining the brought new dirty one's ,

Breakfast is from 06:00 till 10:00 be quick because around 08:00 most of the food is finished and the don't refill . Also the drinks are quickly finished and you have to ask several times to get them refilled ,there was water and some kinda red melon juice .

The swimming pool was clean and nice to swim in .

The view is also awesome .

Would we go back ? , no , would i advise it to other people , that depend , no disrespect but European people have a higher standard if it comes to clean and fresh , then Indonesian people .

Our ages were from 26 , to older folks in the 70 , and we had a 2 kids along both 3 years old .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Accomodation in Puncak Pass Resort was look good, strategic but fully booked so we search alternative place to had a good weekend. As the room still available so we booked this Bukit Talita from the site for 2days(10-12june). We choose to stay at Villa Matahari as we are just a couple. Abit curious also about the room n we expecting the similiar room at the same rate at puncak pass one. Bukit Talita location is abit far from the peak, we arrived after 4hours drive from Jkt. When we check in the staff said we can pay when we check out, he ask the Credit Card number n my husband give him the CC, we tough he just write the CC number but hey he slide it n my husband hv to sign the bill, mean we paid for 2days already. Well i hope 'no bad surprise in further. Then we climbing up to our room. Villa Matahari is two floor building villa, our room is upstair n downstair is the spa room. OMG Suprised to see the bed room was so small n narrow (2,5mx2,5m), difficult to put our luggages, no wardrobe so our luggage is the wardrobe.They put all things possible in that small room(tv+desk, dispenser, table lamp+desk, small fridge+table). We found many dirty spots n jacko poops in the sheets, table lamp, dispenser, towel, and floor. Bathroom was spacious but impossible to put our luggages there coz humid n dirty scent. Towel hanger old n dirty. I did not understand why they bring up 7 chairs at the terraces/balcony of '2 person's villa' but the bedroom was suffocating 2 of us! The Hot water was not working, we hv to call n wait until they fix it. Lately we can had a hot shower. My husband tried to sleep but he had itchy from dirty sheet and the matras bed was old n discomfort to sleep. We moved to terrace balcony at 3AM, very cold outside but we couldnt sleep also inside, we had misserable nite in that unqualified 'villa' we didnt slept at all, so tired n long nite, we call front desk and ask to change the room but they said we hv to wait until morning/bfast time, now i understand why this villa dont show the bedroom pics on their site! Finally the next morning we complain n ask to change the room, but the staff said we hv to pay more as other villa available is more expensive. We ask their responsibility for gave us a suffocated dirty room n bed sleep, we could stay one more day in that kind of 'villa'. Finally they give at least a better room, big enough to put our luggages and better matras to sleep. The good things about bukit talita is the food. We enjoyed the dinner as the food was delicious, especially 'nasi timbel komplit' i like it so much, also restaurant atmosphere n landscape view is relaxing us, dinner time is a good moment during we stay here. We suggest you NOT TO STAY at Matahari room, its a Suffocated 'Villa' that will ruin your vacation with beloved one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We wanted to escape Jakarta for the weekend and took advice from locals to head for Puncak - well known for beautiful scenery of tea plantation country and cooler mountain air.
With relatively little and recent info on-line we eventually chose Bukit Talita based on a good looking website and price range we were happy with.
On arrival we were shown to Villa Lilly - which we knew would be about 100 steep steps up from the reception (the whole resort is built on the side of a mountain quite literally)...this was not an issue. When we got there, the room was filthy, with insects and what looked like animal droppings all over the floor. Secondly there was no shower or bath in one side of the villa - so no way to wash apart from in the sink!
Nothing worked - electrics, telephone to receptions and finally, before coming, the hotel promised they had a car available 24hours - which would be available to take us up to/down from this high up villa whenever we needed...this didn't exist. All this for approx. $180 USD a night!!
After sheepishly changing us to another villa (Orchid) we then had to wait at least an hour for dinner in the restaurant (both nights) - despite being one of only three groups seemingly at the hotel that weekend. On this point, there also seemed to be a distinct lack of any senior management at the hotel, with the reception needing to make phone calls every time we had a question or complaint.
With the rooms sorted out we headed to the restaurant/bar...Finally after relaxing with a cold beer, I asked for another however, they had run out !!

At least the nights sleep were good - the place is nice and peaceful and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also good with a choice of local food or they will make you nice omletters or eggs, which are fresh and tasty.

Another upside, you are quite close to a number of good places to visit including the Taman Safari Park (excellent), Botanical gardens (very scenic) and Taman Bunga Nusantara Flower Garden (really nice albeit a touch kitsch).

At the end of the day, Bukit Talita has a lot of potential but there are so many aspects (fundamentals and details) that managment need solve - and because they haven't, they leave you frustrated and questioning exactly who is running this place and whether they really care!!

Footnote - not related to Bukit Talita:
One big drawback that anyone has to bare in mind is that it can take 2 hours to travel 20ks and our journey back to Jakarta on the Sunday evening was close to 5hours - not news for anyone who knows Jakarta well but unfortunately it does subtract from having a truly good/relaxing time in Puncak at the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

It was an unforgetable moment.....
This resort has a best view in Puncak.
The facility was great, nice food, cozy villas, truly refreshing...
Looking forward to comeback again.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

We have just returned from weekend getaway to the mountain near the city of Bogor, after a busy working month in Jakarta. It is called Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa. Quite contrast from busy and noisy Jakarta, this place offers a very tranquilizing and quiet place to get your sanity back in place :)

We stayed at one of the bungalow/unit villa, that fully furnished with kitchenette, fireplace, family room and balcony. Really nice, as the villa of your own, so to speak. Bedrooms and bathrooms are sparkling clean and looks pretty new.

What I like the most is view at night. It is marvelous and recommended for honeymooners or second honeymooners, perhaps. Not recommended if you have small kids (under 5 or 7) because of the steep and tiery location. Most of the villas are on the platform (not steep area), but most of the resort area is up on hills that quite steep slope. See www.talitaresort.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Siguntang, Ciloto | Ciloto, Puncak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Puncak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puncak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talita Mountain Resort, arguably has the best views in Puncak area. Located on a quiet hillside, complete with the fresh mountain air and lush greenery that will take your breath away. Each villa is uniquely designed and beautifully furnished. This is truly an escape to paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Talita Mountain Hotel Puncak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.