We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tesson Ferry
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I selected this hotel for a recent family trip. I found it to be clean and pleasing to the eye. Unlike other hotels, it offered a hot breakfast each morning with biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, eggs, make your own waffles, and plenty of juice and coffee selections. It also has a larger inside pool and a work-out room. I found it to be close to Arnold, MO, and the South County shopping mall as well which worked out great for us. There are plenty of restaurants close by with a Cracker Barrel right by the hotel and a Starbuck within a 3 minute drive. There are two Casinos within a 30 minute drive. We also made a trip to the Bonne Terre Family Fun Center which is about 45 minutes away. Overall I found the hotel to be perfect for our needs for this trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    219
    81
    21
    30
See reviews for
257
165
26
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The upsides were that the beds and bathrooms were clean and the customer service was great. The floors could have used a better vacuum but we don't go barefoot in hotels anyways. It is a little bit out of the way but there was it was not too much trouble to get to the Jefferson NEM and to the Ulysses S Grant NHS. The downside was that the hallways had a strong smoke odor. I thought about rating this a three but it's my fault that I didn't check to see if this hotel was non-smoking.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am from Michigan, where all hotels are completely smoke-free, so I guess it was my fault to assume that all hotels in Missouri have the same smoke-free laws. They do not. The smoky, musty smell in the halls was a complete turn-off. The rooms themselves don't smell of smoke. The beds were comfortable , and the room was clean and spacious. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. The pool was clean, and my kids loved it. The breakfast was a disappointment for my entire family. Selection was below average, and the food was edible, but nothing more. The coffee was not good quality. If I return to St. Louis, I will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I did not think it was not bad. We could hear everything that went on in the rooms next door and in the hallway. It was clean. The location was great. The lady at the front desk was nice. The breakfast was good but when we were there so was everyone else. Of course when we were leaving only one family was there! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved this hotel. Wonderful pool, friendly staff, nice large, clean rooms. Good breakfast. Nothing to displease us. It was wonderfully located for what we needed to do in St. Louis. We will return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Clean room with very comfortable beds. The breakfast had lots to offer with bacon being served on our last day. The kids loved the pool but did have red eyes from the chlorine.The rooms and hallways smelled fresh. The price was the best we could find and was close to the Brewery and Grants Farm.There were four rooms in our group and everyone was pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean, comfortable and well worth it. Dont think twice! I went here after two terrible rooms at Red Roof Inn. Finally I can rest and enjoy the game on tv. Its nice to have a place that is affordable and simple.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tesson Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.