We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pura Vida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pura Vida to your Saves list
Pura Vida
Lugar cortijada Herrerra 10 | Villanueva de Algaidas, 29310 La Parrilla, Villanueva De Algaidas, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
gastronomic weekend
Ranked #1 of 1 La Parrilla B&B and Inns
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is all perfect: the location, the pool, the room, the food.. The owner Alain is very friendly and he will do anything to make your stay unforgettable. Whenever you want to visit Andalucia: do not hesitate and book a room in this very nice BB, you won't regret...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Pura Vida for 3 nights and I can only confirm the positive reviews. The B&B is very tastefully decorated with large stylish bedrooms and a beautiful pool that looks out onto the neighbouring olive plantations. The owners Alain & Caroline are extremely friendly and welcoming and the food is AMAZING!! This is a great place for rest and relaxation as well as for discovering Andalucia -Cordoba and Granada are only an hour's drive and there are national parks close by for those interested in hiking and walking. We'd highly recommend Pura Vida!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

After some busy months we were so ready for a relaxing holiday, and boy, did we get it at Pura Vida. After a warm welcome by Alain, Caroline showed us our beautiful room. Clean, cool and charming. We liked it instantly.
The pool at Pura Vida has one of the most astonishing views: olive trees and even more olive trees, you couldn't feel yourself much more in Andalusia then here. The B&B is so centrally located that it forms the ideal starting to many trips. Granada, Malaga, Cordoba... but also the charming village and lake of Iznajar. Caroline and Alain shared some tips (restaurant, outings...) with us as well: fantastic!
When it comes to culinary delights, you have to taste Alain's food. He's a very good cook. And it tastes even better when you're having dinner outside on the terrace with the sounds of crickets accompanying you.
The whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Caroline and Alain do everything they can to make you feel on the best holiday ever. It definitely worked for us, and we can advise Pura Vida to everybody!
Robert & Suzanne

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

As a travel journalist for a Belgian newspaper, I visited many B&B throughout the world. The charm, the tranquility, the luxury and, above all, the warm welcome of Caroline and Masterchef Aloni makes this place a unique experience. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

B&B Pura Vida.....synonymous:
Unlimited hospitality, culinary delights, tastfully designed spotless rooms with great beds, beautiful perfectly maintained terraces & pool and last but not least a breathtaking vista of thousands of olive trees...

Caroline and Alain you may be more than proud of your own hand-created Andalusian paradise, that in combination with your warm personal touch is a great experience as guest. Keep up the good work!

Warm hug
Daisy

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We discovered Pura Vida on the internet. It is ideally located between Cordoba & Granada. (1 hour drive) From the outside, the house does not look very special, but once Alain opens the doors, waw! such a lovely spot! Alain & Caroline renovated the place beautifully! And what we liked the most, they really do make you feel at ease, you are treated with 5* service! Food was excellent, company was excellent, weather was excellent, and we even enjoyed the annual feria! Warm regards from Mario & Ann (Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Very beautiful and relaxing B&B with great view over hills with thousands of olive trees.

We stayed here for four nights during our trip through andalucia and enjoyed every minute!!
The dinners served by Alain and Caroline were fantastic. The warm, open and relaxing way Alain and Caroline are running their B&B was unique. Would love to come back when visiting Spain again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Parrilla
6.1 mi away
Barcelo La Bobadilla
22.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
4.9 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Cortijo Sabila
Cortijo Sabila
#2 of 4 in Villanueva del Rosario
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
8.1 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
13.4 mi away
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Villanueva del Rosario
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pura Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pura Vida

Address: Lugar cortijada Herrerra 10 | Villanueva de Algaidas, 29310 La Parrilla, Villanueva De Algaidas, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Villanueva De Algaidas > La Parrilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Parrilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pura Vida, a B&B in the heart of Andalucia. We have 4 spacious rooms with ensuite bathrooms and a swimming pool with an amazing view. We're only an hour away from cities like Malaga, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba,... Join us and enjoy the real Andalucian life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pura Vida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pura Vida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.