We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I needed a hotel at the last minute in the Medway area and my usual hotel was fully booked, I booked this hotel through our company booking agents but was told by a colleague that this hotel was not vey pleasant. Well I turned up and booked into my roomm - it was clean, bright and warm and the staff were very pleasant.

All in all a great night's stay and have now booked it in preference to my usual hotel for next week

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad we exceeded your expectations and we are now your preferred hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    102
    57
    33
    16
See reviews for
74
71
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

One night stay whilst visiting friends locally. First impressions are good and receptionist was friendly. The room was clean of good size and comfortable though the en-suite was in need of a refurb. The leisure facility was great with a warm pool and hot jacuzzi. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice. For a large, what could be, beautiful hotel it just felt that there were a few little details missing, the room tray was sparce, the scones we had in the bar were tiny and obviously microwave defrosted and the wifi charges were high so we didn't bother. The hotel was noisy at night - I think we were near a heating generator or something and you could hear other guests returning in the small hours. Overall this isn't a bad budget hotel, it just could be so much more with a little tlc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the use of the lesiure facilities. The wifi charges are set centrally and take into account the speed and security of the wifi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend-on-sea, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for one night in an Executive Room which incl Dinner, Bed and B'Fast for 4 people for under £200. Room spacious and consisted of 2 double beds and 2 single beds perfect for a girlie weekend. Dinner was fine, although drinks expensive and breakfast plentiful. Good value that whole package came to less than £50 each. Only downside was the bathrobes in room were still damp but plenty of towels in the room and bottles of water and mars included in price were very much appreciated. Also, lots of the rooms require lots of stairs to be climbed so suggest ask for a ground floor room. Overall, this was our second visit but would go back at the right price. Nice places to visit locally were Knole Park and Ightham Moat.

Room Tip: Too many stairs, choose ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your girlie weekend at the hotel and with such a good value package. It was good to hear your great comments about the room and the food. The hotel is actually built into a hill, making it impractical to have a lift. I hope we can welcome you all back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after family funeral 19th Feb , warm welcome greeted us . Went to our family room for 5 of us , was lovely and clean & still space to move. Our son had eaten too much buffet & was sick all over his bed, phoned reception a nice young man came to sort it out for us . Went for an early morning swim before breakfast . Good choice of breakfast cooked food was got and fresh tea & coffee served at table by friendly staff , restaurant had a,welcoming decor & relaxed feel. Would love to stay here again


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for all your kind comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. The great breakfast is one of the attributes that as a company we pride ourselves on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

At £59 for a family of 4 for the night you can't go wrong room was lovely and big 2x double beds and a sofa bed. We spent most of the time in the pool and jacuzzi and if your kids are fond of staying away from home like ours and your on a budget I would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Beefeater just down the road very nice food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for reveiwing the hotel. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get such a good deal. I am glad you made good use of our leisure facilities and I hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

... and this is one if them. £2.50 to send a 2page UK fax and £16.00 for 24hrs wifi - a rip off, most enlightened hotels, cafes and bars offer free/minimal charge WIFI. This hotel has few endearing features except location close to main routes and the staff are nice and helpful but that is it - would only stay again out of necessity.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The cost of our services are priced competitively with other branded hotels and the price of our wi fi is due to its speed and security. We do offer shorter time periods of wi fi for a lesser price. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and the staff so nice and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay, hotel was well positioned near main motorways. On arrival we had a very warm greeting and directed to a very large clean tidy room. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and dinner was to a good standard.

I would strongly recommend this as a perfect place to stay if you want to explore Kent.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was good to hear all your great comments about the hotel, and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.