We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simrose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simrose
Save
You added Simrose to your Saves list
Agonda beach (near St. Anne's church), Agonda 403702, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Planned to stay for a maximum of 4 nights, ended up staying 9! Pretty much says it all. This place is a gem, situated pretty much in the centre of fabulous Agonda beach. What really makes Simrose special is the staff, they are incredibly friendly and attentive and make you feel at home. Dinesh, Ajay, Niroj – et al....you guys rock!

The food was fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is very chill and relaxing, great spots throughout to just lounge or enjoy the sunset.

This place is exactly what was needed after the madness of travelling in India.
If you are planning a trip to Goa, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
58
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for one week and we could not find fault with it. The rooms are clean mossier nets clean , food wonderful ! The staff are smashing , any problems even down to a cockroach in the room and they will be onto it . Dinesh, the manager is very obliging and goes out of his way to make sure you have no problems. Agi , who usually serves the food is great , they all have a good sense of humour . We have travelled around India a few times and have paid more for a lot less. The gardens are lovely and they sweep their beachfront every day. Also it's very secure and the rooms have lockers.
Will definitely come back here and recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Simrose Guesthouse. Hospitality is superb (Binesh, you have a great team!), good relaxed atmosphere, excellent food. The beach hut is basic but you don’t need more; nice beach and enough space to lounge at Simrose place. We like to come back!
J & H, Holland & Belgium combination

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped 5 nights end Nov beginning of December 12. I have visaited Goa many times and this is truly is one of the best places I have stayed. Binesh, Dinesh and all the staff are really friendly and cannot do enough for you. The huts are simply furnished and clean with comfortable beds, I slept soundly every night, lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean waves. Food is good with plenty of choice. They have chill out areas where you can lounge about and relax, and offer yoga sessions if you want to partake, I cant really comment on these though as I was just too lazy to give it a go :) but they looked good. Agonda beach is beautiful, its clean, quiet and unspoit and you dont get hassled by people trying to sell you sarongs & CD's every 5 minutes like on some of the other south Goa beaches. Looking forward to going back very very soon.

Room Tip: The beach huts are fantastic as the way they are designed keep them cool at night with the sea breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at Simrose - and what a treat :)
Beach is beautiful, and not crowded. The food is very good, the beers are always cold. But what makes a stay at Simrose unforgettable is definately the staff. They make you feel very welcome upon arrival, and very much at home during the stay. We absolutely loved this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Firstly if you have never been to Agonda, you have a real treat in store. Agonda is just a village that has developed in recent years with pretty beach shacks and restaurants all set amongst palm trees along a gorgeous beach. It has to be the most laid back place on the planet! The main activity in Agonda is a daily stroll along the beach, followed by a Kingfisher shortly afterwards, or during! There are many places to stay and this being our 2nd visit to Agonda, we chose Simrose. The boys that run Simrose are truly fantastic guys. They are a mixture of Nepali and Indian guys who speak English very well, and all do an amazing job. The guys make you feel special and welcome, and nothing is too much trouble in spite of the very long hours they work. Simrose has a good kitchen and does really good food. We ate there a lot of the time as it was so good. The kitchen and waiting staff are efficient and I must say a great big thank you to my lovely friend Ajay who is most charming and did a great job of keeping me in watermelon juice and 'uncle' in beer! Binish manages the team and keeps everything running smoothly aided by Dinesh who is funny and has great charisma. There are different types of room available, some with partial sea view, a couple with full sea view.What I have learnt from staying in different 'on-the'beach' shacks is that you don't really need a sea view. You are always about 20 seconds away from it and you can sit and watch the sea roll in and out, morning, night and noon. We moved from Simrose to Patnem and then returned to Simrose again because we loved it so much. The sister establishment to Simrose on Patnem is called 'Salida del Sol' and if you are thinking of going to Patnem, they look after you wonderfully there too. Thanks to you all for making our holiday special. Next time we meet, I hope it is in Nepal. Vicky & John (uncle)

Room Tip: Know what to expect when you go to a beach shack in India ...... if you want hot water, make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really can't explain how amazing this place was. I would give it 10 stars, but can't. It's worth more than 5! We felt so relaxed and Binesh the owner is so chilled out and makes you feel at home. Our hut was perfect with all the basic essentials. The restaurant cooks the nicest food we have ever had - not just in India, but in forever! It is all so reasonable and tastes amazing. Agonda beach is beautiful and has hardly seen tourists. The water is clean and warm with huge waves!

We never even paid for anything until the end of our stay, food, drinks everything. I don't know how they remember who has had what but it was such a nice touch and we felt so relaxed that we could just walk to the fridge or order what we liked when we liked. We would certainly return here for a longer visit. Only problem was we only stayed 2 nights!!

Only negative (nothing that can be changed though!) was the really noisy crows at 4am overhead. In the hut you can hear everything - we would consider a room next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simrose

Address: Agonda beach (near St. Anne's church), Agonda 403702, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SIMROSE is located in the center of Agonda beach. Here you can experience village life as well as the relaxation of the seaside. We offer comfortable beach huts and double bed rooms in different categories. Our 8 huts are all just a few steps from the beach and arranged, that every single one has a seaview. They are made from wood and bamboo and set in our huge beautiful palm tree garden. We also offer 9 rooms in a stonehouse in different categories. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simrose Agonda, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.