We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money - Shanti, Agonda Beach, Goa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shanti Agonda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shanti Agonda
Dhawhal Khajan | Contact Bobby, Agonda 403702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty lodging in Agonda
Tromso, Norway
1 review
“good value for money - Shanti, Agonda Beach, Goa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I can truly recommend this place. it is good value for money. The staff is attensive and friendly, food is of good quality and reasonably priced. it is located on the edge of the bach, with a good wiew of Agonda Beach.

A particular honour to Shalu and Boody for good hospitality!
Call 9823962154 or 8007036107 for accomodation, or visit
www.shantiagonda.com

Ole

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ciboure, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A wonderful hazard (???) brought us to his cocoon of peace and friendship.
Welcomed as friend, its very difficult to leave !
Eating at their restaurant was just an immense pleasure! Every time an unforgettable discover...never disappointed...
Huts are comfortable and pleasant, shower and toilet under the shining starry sky!
\What else?
This place will always stay in our mind and heart as an hidden paradise, where very nice people live...
Just Wonderful!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went here to visit a couple of friends who had been staying at shanti for two weeks. Although I was here only for three days, the experience was fantastic. Bobby was very friendly and his whole family too! It was nice.. the food was awesome, and the view was just simply amazing.. Angonda is a nice beach in Goa, and this place made the whole experience just a lot more sweeter.

The food was nice, and it was nice to have chats with Bobby and his family in the evenings.. he makes sure to meet the guests and speak with them and make them feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well!

All in all, I would highly reccommend this place to anyone thinking of travelling to Goa. Forget all the big things and ads and everything, this is the only place to visit for a great and relaxing time! :)

Room Tip: Book early for the best rooms with a view to the beach! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Amazing food, great huts and run by the most lovely people.
Agonda is a very chilled place and Shanti is the perfect place to relax and enjoy sunsets with a cold Kingfisher!
I have been every year for the last four years and will be definitely back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

nice huts, clean, some of them have an open bathroom which is very nice,

the kitchen is outstanding, they don't hesitate also to prepare fresh caught fish or fullfill other wishes from the guests.

The owners do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible, they help you in any way possible.

nice restaurant with a beautiful lounge area

free - wifi in the huts and in the restaurant.

we will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

End of season in Agonda and we really enjoy staying in our hut with perfect view to the ocean.
Our hut has a big open air bathroom and a bedroom with a big comfortable bed, clean pillow and a moscito net (without hole). Additional we have a terrace with two comfortable chairs, a table and a lounger (all with cushions). You can change the lock with your own padlock if you want. The wifi is working ( you can use Skype with video)
The Beach is clean and you can use the lounger from Shanti. During our time only one man tried to sell drums what means that you can sleep, read, ... without interruption.
The restaurant is good as well. You can ask for fresh fish next day and the Bobbys Team will organize it in the morning from the fisherman. The food is always fresh prepared and we enjoyed it. If you want it spicy - only ask.

I had a special wish, I asked for plants ( Mango, pepper,...) Bobby will help you.

We travelled one month In India and this place was one of the best.

Jo & Susanne from Hamburg

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place is everything you want from a beach accomodation. The staff is incredibly friendly and will always put a smile on your face. Service is excellent and the food is fresh and tasty. Try the cocktails made by the boss himself! They are among the best I have ever had and you can enjoy them lounging in the comfy corners right by the beach.
The huts are basic, but very clean and the view when you wake up in the morning is stunning from pretty much every hut, which is not the case with every accomodation. Among the best things is that every hut has a little front porch with a little table, chairs and a beach bed.
If you are looking for a relaxed time in an incredibly soothing atmosphere this is the place to go. It won't test you budget and gives you every pennies worth. Top Spot!!

Room Tip: The one hut right at the front is pretty much always booked, so call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shanti Agonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Agonda

Address: Dhawhal Khajan | Contact Bobby, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shanti Beach Huts is situated in Agonda, Goa's last unspoiled and most beautiful beach. We have comfortable beach huts with attached bathrooms and a fantastic restaurant serving tasty food and seafood fresh out of the ocean. We look forward to helping you find your own "Seussagado" - true Goan relaxation and peace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shanti Agonda Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanti Agonda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Shanti Agonda to your Saves list