We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay,no streets sellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H2O Agonda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
H2O Agonda
Vall Agonda Beach,South Agonda, Agonda 403702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Agonda B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice stay,no streets sellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay and we dont regret it,nice and cool nights(they have air condition)the restroom bigger than normally and its outside so it make you feel relaxs when you need to,if you know what i mean ;P the shower under the stars make you feel special.the restaurant its ok,and the beach its nice and clean(not normal in India)and most of all no anoying streets sellers,im not normally to grumpy about it,but in India its too much,and makes you fell really uncomfortable,and you cant even enjoy the stay...so,well,ill definetly go back gain,and try the piña colada at the bar,really naatural can be maybe more ice on them,but delicious at the end!

Room Tip: all rooms are the same behind the bar theyre quiet,and theres rooms in the beachfront,really nice bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in H2O because we really wanted to go to agonda beach. We did not regret our decision because of the absolutely beautiful and (Very rare those days in Goa) quiet beach.

The p'lace it self is actually average and overpriced. We had back ache in the morning and the washroom is to hot during the day. anyway sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view is amazing and of course you have to pay some money for beachfront places. The receptionists were real helpful and kind.

--> however go down the street little bit more and you get more value for your money in the next two beach facing places.

--> in the Italian restaurant down the restaurant you get amazing food too. usually i always go for local food but that restaurant was just too good to miss.

Room Tip: take the beachfront ones as much away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

the H20 agonda is like the Agonda White Sans one of the better locations of Agonda, but you need to understand that this does not mean its a 5 star hotel. in fact the bungalows are made from wood and therefore dont have aircondition for example. the bungalows are removed after the season. the location is a little bit far off, so not in central Agonda beach (on the other side of the White Sands)
in front of the black bungalows (which means they can easily get heated in the sun) are nice beachbeds with curtains blocking the sun, nice!
the H20 agonda is a rather big location, for Agonda standards of course

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We choose to stay for one night at the H2O Agonda on the basis of a recommendation of a friend who sung it's praises, and the myriad of rave reviews on trip advisor.

We did have some slight reservations about the price as they seemed to look like any old plywood beach huts from the photos, except with fancy curtains, but we were swayed by all the glowing reviews and the proclamations of luxury.

Upon our arrival we decided to sit in the restaurant and survey our options as we were still not sure whether or not to stay. Due to it being the end of the season the service was rather slow, however when the food came it was excellent and rather good value. Goan fish curry was great, and the vindaloo was tasty too, and it has had a lovely atmosphere.

Prior to eating I asked to look at the rooms and was given the opportunity to survey the luxury beach front, bungalow? Beach hut, shoddily constructed Massive garden shed? The overall impression was not one of luxury, but was of rank disbelief that so many people seemed to think it was luxurious. The amazing bathroom where you can see the stars, whilst taking a dump seemed a very strange concept, and to be honest not what you really want if you are stuck down with travellers stomach problems, luckily we weren't. It seemed more like some tropical prison yard, where everything has to be visible to avoid any misbehaviour. Overall the finishing of the place was pretty dire, from inadequate lighting inside the hut, to all the doors that were hard to open and close, to the uncomfortable outside seat.

We decided to stay for one night to review our options, and then moved somewhere much nicer and cheaper the next day. For the enormous amount they charge per night we struggle to understand how they ever fill this place, and we were there in the cheapest season.

Overall, unless you have money to burn on pretty average accommodation, I would steer clear. Maybe in the closed season they can tart the place up a bit as they have a lot of work to do.

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Deepak and the boys were incredible. This is the best place to stay in Goa. Great price. Empty beach. Visit agonda over palolem. Food amazing. Beach amazing. Rooms incredible. Excellent !! See you guys next year. Love to Ranbir, Karan, Dave and Deepak and everyone at h2o!! Watson and Louis will see you soon x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

H20 is a very nice place, although not perfect. But he, nobody is perfect :-) The rooms are OK, a bit dark, the beds are not fantastic and a bit small. The bath room though is perfect, outside, big and very good looking. Taking a shower here is a (nice) experience! The veranda is also super, spacious, with a nice sofa and overlooking the see, super! Disadvantage is they are very close to the one of the neighbor(s), so privacy is not optimal. The beds on the beach are great, but there are not enough of them, so you have to 'reserve' them. The restaurant, we thought, is OK, but not very special. All and all, we had a good time. Agonda is very quiet and has a fantastic beach, so that's the mean thing what makes it worth going there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I booked our stay at H2O Agonda after a ton of research. At first sight, it feels like heaven, as everything around you is picture perfect. Aesthetic interior design, huge open air bathroom, awesome view of the Arabian Sea from your bed, nice lounging sofas and sunbeds outside. But the bed was in horrible condition. It was not uniformly firm, so I ended up with a problem with my spine.

During that trip, I did not realize what I was going to take back home from H2O Agonda. It has been three months since my stay at H2O and I still have a bad pain in my spinal cord when I wake up after sleep.

We got back beautiful memories from our Agonda trip, but I doubt if I will stay again at H2O Agonda unless they replace the beds with some that are worth the money we pay to stay there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H2O Agonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: Vall Agonda Beach,South Agonda, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2O Agonda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added H2O Agonda to your Saves list