We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and quiet and relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort
Save
You added Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort, Agonda 403702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agonda
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Value for money and quiet and relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you are looking for an accomodation within close proximity to the Agonda beach and has basic facilities then Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort is the answer. Extremely gentle on the pocket during the off-season, with decent landscaping and helpful caretakers, this place offers a good overall package. However, do not expect hot water all the time and any provision of food within the premises. Overall, good place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This complex of terraced hillside cottages and apartments is hidden off the the main road on the south beach end just before Dersy's. It's about the only place at Agonda Beach with stylish freestanding masonry cottages with their own terraces and well-designed bathrooms with any atmosphere and privacy, hidden in a coconut grove and climbing up a hillside. Thus the cottages are at different levels so no one can see in, yet you have great views out. Plus the windows are barred and screened, so you can leave them open all the time to the breeze, no need for a/c or often even the ceiling fan. And good individual reading lamps over the beds. Terry Fernandez, who runs the Resort, is about the best informed, gracious and most helpful person at Agonda Beach. WiFi is available from the office, and waste water is recycled for plants. We definitely preferred it to a crummy hut on the beach (which is less than 5 minutes walk) at the same price, and stayed five weeks.

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better if you're willing to climb steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I loved my stay at Palm Beach Lifestyle. Terry was extremly helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. At first being by myself I was worried about walking back at night as it is just off the road, however it was so lit up I never felt un-safe,

My room was clean and tidy with hot water which was a great bonus, it was clean frequently as well.

At the time of my stay their restaurant was not open which was a shame as it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and mix with other guest even if it was just for a drink, however I stayed quite early in the season so this may be the reason why. Would defiantly stay again and already recommended to other people

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The room was perfectly acceptable (clean, plain, the fan worked fine), and the ones further up the hill had nice views from their balcony over the palm trees to the water. Landscaped nicely with lots of plants. Hot water seemed sporadic. The guy in the office was very helpful and friendly, and gave us a good recommendation for a place to get Goan food (one of the best meals we had while in India).

There was a walk to the beach, but it was short (5-7 min) and that has the benefit of not being around a lot of people and restaurant music (the beach places don't seem like they'd lead to much privacy or quiet).

Room Tip: The room at the top of the hill has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

There is nothing to tell about this hotel but it is absolutely terrible.
We intended to stay in Palolem beach but could not find even a single room. We then began to search the neighbour beaches from LP book and finally reached a positive answer from this hotel then we took a taxi and arrived this hotel in the middle of the night.
A strange security man welcomed and showed us the room. He said "Keep your staff away from the windows". We did not understand and asked him to tell us what he means but he said "That is all I will say, based on my experience during last six years I will only say keep your things away from the windows". We did not understand at all and this mystery remained since then.
Bed sheets were terrible and there were too many blood spots on them. The matress was tired off and there were holes on it. We slept on our towels.
There were no hot water and the bathroom was very dirty. Last words, there was a slug on the mirror!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I stayed at the Palm Beach Resort about 3 years ago and thought it was terrific.The manager/owner is a man called Terence and he is a really nice man.The rooms are bright ,clean and the shower has hot water - every time.The restaurant is also very good.And its a quiet place to stay and a short walk to the beach.I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Agonda is still a peaceful place and decent beach huts can be rented for about 5-10$ per night, if you stay longer you can even get a better price. I just want to warn everybody from the Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort which looks nice from the outside and is located nicely in a lovely garden, but the prices are just over the top (1500-2500 rupies per night!!!), the staff is absolutely unacceptable and the rooms are filthy and dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort

Address: Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort Agonda, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.