We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot rate it highly enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bulevard to your Saves list
Hotel Bulevard
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bulevardul Unirii nr.1A, Fagaras 505200, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Fagaras B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Cannot rate it highly enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A friend and I had just completed a walking trip in the mountains and decided to stop here on the way back to Bucharest. We are glad we did as it was an excellent choice. So many hotels in Romania seem mediocre, but this one has the very highest standards. Everything is clean and sparkling, and all the equipment functions properly. Our room was well equipped with satellite TV, mini-bar, nice big towels, comfortable beds, air conditioning. From our balcony we got a good view of the main street - quite noisy with traffic, but the double glazing kept out most of the noise.
There is a beautiful flower-bedecked courtyard to sit and drink, or take your meal. We had an excellent meal; including drinks for the two of us it was just 105 ron. The menu was very comprehensive; it would have been nice to have an english translation of it, but our waitress spoke pretty good english and was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grafenwohr, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Fagaras is located pretty much in the center between Bran, Sighisoara, and the Transfagaras Highway. The Bulevard is the best hotel in the city. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The hotel staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant has a good selection of local foods and the standard international types. I'd recommend this place over any other when you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building as the front faces the main road, which has truck traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We arrived at this hotel with no booking reservation and the cost was around 35€ per twin/night. (in jully 2011). The hotel is very nice, well decorated (fine taste) the room as very big with a nice and also very big bathroom. The breakfast was large and rich. I recommend this hotel. One warning: If i have a rent car, like my case, and if u leave it near the Hotel parking in the morning u may have a ticket... it happened with me (but i didnt pay:P)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Is located in center of Fagaras nearby the beautiful castle.May be a good place to stay for some days and make trips around the city.
The taste of food at the restaurant of hotel is very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is the largest and nicest lodging in town and was the perfect stop for me despite a quick overnight stay. The room was surprisingly well appointed for the price - nice hardwood furniture, soft bedding, nice towels, towel warmer, very good housekeeping and a huge selection of TV channels. There is a balcony with most rooms, but if you want to use it in the warmer weather, you probably want to be on a higher floor since it is the main boulevard in town.

The new front desk clerk was delightful, very friendly, very professional and spoke excellent good English. Her recommendation for dinner was perfect! The breakfast buffet had the standard fare for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Would expect that most room locations are fine. I was in a 1st floor room on the main boulevard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

very nice rooms, clean, central. breakfast need impruvment and staff to be more willing! but the price is great!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Centrally located, with clean and well furnished rooms, only thing needs improvement is the breakfast and free maps, rather than charging 30 Ron for a printout. Overall Excellent

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulevard

Address: Bulevardul Unirii nr.1A, Fagaras 505200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Fagaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fagaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Bulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bulevard Romania/Fagaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.