We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelica Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angelica Villas to your Saves list
Angelica Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Gialasi, Epidavros 21059, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Angelica Villas for 3 nights. We had a two bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. We had a huge balcony with sun loungers plus a table and 4 chairs. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach but, unfortunately, we had unseasonal weather and we're unable to make much use of either the beach or our sun loungers. The hotel is about 3 km out of the pleasant town of Ancient Epidavros with its shops and tavernas - it took us about 30 minutes to walk the distance.

Breakfast was one of the best we've ever had in Greece - fresh bread, pastries, yogurt, honey, fruit and bacon and eggs cooked to order.

Finally, the hotel owner really was fantastic - very friendly and welcoming. She even came out in her car to find us when we got lost trying to find the place (which was entirely our fault).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

the apartments are spacious and beutiful and the gardens very well maintained. The owners very polite. Laso the rooms are very clean. Close to the beach. The beach is not sandy though which poses a difficulty if you travel with small children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is located very close to the beach (300m away) and is located on a hill, so you get great views of the sunrise and sunset. The first thing that struck me was how homely the whole place felt with its gardens and trees as well as the the pieces of sculpture that were in the courtyard in which the units were located. The hostess was very warm and personally came to adjust the heating and answered our other questions about the area. The room was nice as well, and we had a good sleep. The next day's breakfast was prepared after asking what we liked.

The only negative about this place (not the hotel) is that we were in Epidaurus in April, when not too many restaurants are open late for dinner. So eat early if you are visiting this area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel sits on top of a hill and offers an amazing sea view. The gardens of the hotel are colourful and rich. The rooms are spacious and clean. But the best part of the experience are the hotel owners who are warm, friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a great time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a lovely stay that was enhanced by the beautiful grounds and fabulous sea views. The beach is just across the road and the town of Epidaurus 10 mins drive away. The staff were so welcoming and helpful , especially with the lovely breakfasts. We drove here from Athens Airport and found it to be an easy drive.The beach road that leads to the villa can be a bit challenging but well worth the effort. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Niklaas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Several studio's and appartments with spacious terraces, in a nice flowergarden. Clean rooms. Great view. Abundant breakfast, served whenever you feel like having it. Very friendly hostess, always prepared for a chat. Very relaxing spot, with the sound of the sea in the distance (100 meters), and the crickets chirping away. No noisy happenings in the vicinity, which makes night-time truely sleep-time. A place to savour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Without a doubt, Angelica Villas http://www.angelicavillas.com/ is Epidavros' precious gem. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epidaurus

Angelika and her family have designed the Villas as a home away from the home of your dreams. This precious gem is intimately user-friendly and elegant in a classically understated way. They have the most attentive staff and without a doubt the most dramatic and appealing surroundings in the vicinity.

Angelica Villas is a unique place indeed with it's relaxed and elegant ambiance. Cosy and home-like, the whole place has its own character with manicured gardens and a stone's throw away from the beach. It is a MUST for those visiting the area, if only to say hello to Angelika.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Two-Bedroom Apartment which has a fabulous view of the sea, large verandah with sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelica Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Villas

Address: Gialasi, Epidavros 21059, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Epidavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelica Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel in Epidaurus contains villas, each of which consist of three independent 35 to 55 m2 and 85 m2 apartments. Each one has a personal garden and may accommodate two to six people. The rooms have central heating, are fully air conditioned so that you can feel comfortable.The rooms contain a bedroom, living room, kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom, parking, wireless adsl internet connection, satellite TV and very big balconies with a full view of the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Angelica Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelica Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.