We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria da PANCINO

Trattoria da PANCINO
Via Dante Alighieri 3, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
0761826137
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I ate in Montefiascone last minute and didn't have Tripadvisor recommendations but was pleasantly surprised by this trattoria. There were three of us; we ordered an appetizer, grilled chicken, 2 pasta dishes, and a bottle of wine. The quantities were very generous, giving us plenty to share, and the value was amazing; the whole meal cost 35 euro. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    56
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montefiascone, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favoutite local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I live in Montefiascone and it's our first choice. Good pizza and fish and meat on the open fire grill. Right in the centre on the Via Cassia.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Real thin crispy pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

At some stage when you are in Italy you really have to do pizza. We chose,very well. After excellent starters of vegetable soup,and tagliatelle with mushrooms we were delighted wih our pizzas - my friend's face when he was presented with his patata pizza- a mass of chips,on top of a tomato and mozzarella sauce!!!! Very thin, well fired bases made these as good pizzas as you will get anywhere. Only shame, neither of us could finish them. Very busy restaurant - when tables were vacated they were filled almost immediately. And the rest of the menu looked very good

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Have been going here for years but really disappointed with last visit! Has put us off returning for a while. The meat was tough and not very pleasant. It's a shame cause definitely best pizza in monte. Should have moaned on the night but language is an issue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach Waters
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best genuine wood fired pizza and lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As one can see by the number of Italian language reviews, this is another scarce real Italian restaurants here. The Pizza was one of the very best Margheritas we enjoyed on the trip, perfect crust and sweet tomatoes and the softest of Mozzerella cheeses. The Charcoal grilled lanb chops were an absolute delight, done to perfection. The House wines were most enjoyable and the cost could have been doubled and we would have felt well served.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da PANCINO also viewed

Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
 
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Trattoria da PANCINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria da PANCINO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.