We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food: bio and local!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Pappa

Mamma Pappa
Largo del Plebiscito 4, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
+39 (0) 761826759
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food: bio and local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Such a nice restaurant, in the enchanting historical centre of Montefiascone, an ancient Etruscan village. The environment is cosy and intimate, the service dedicated and welcoming, prices more than correct! The highest quality of food is ensured by a very talented cooking team and the best products of the region: sulfites-free wine, organic vegetables, naturally raised meat, etc! I ate there 3 times in 2 days!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    74
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yumm Focaccia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great food!
Lovely location and the service was great.
Hope to go back some day. The focaccia was really tasty and different.
The Bio pasta was a great hit in our group.
We had 3 children and there was no problem with them. The sitting outside is really nice and great atmosphere. The owner gave us loads of info on what was happening around.
Too bad we didn't get to buy olive oil - it was all gone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I don't speak Italian but service was friendly and relaxed. Everything seems fresh and locally sourced. And delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“delightful, delicious, unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We came from Rome to try Mamma Pappa as many people told us about it and well...it has been much more than we thought!!! It was a special occasion for us and Angelo had helped since the very beginning with reservation and menu. We had a strict schedule that day, but he did everything right in time as promised; moreover, i am vegetarian differentely from my partner and they made for us two different menu one more delicious and creative then the other. We tried the etruscan focaccia and the "carbonara selvaggia" for which they are famous for (and for a good reason), spelt fettuccine with a selection of mushrooms, bean, rostead potatoes, sausages cooked in white wine, pumpink soup with ginger. Marco and Andrea were kind and friendly, they made us feel like home. They even offered us the fresh oil and the price was a real bargain. Thank you Angelo, Marco e Andrea for the wonderful meal and your delightful company. We'll come back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“slow food and inspired owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was one of our favorite dining experiences in Montefiascone, Italy. The owner was the server and pulled up a chair to describe each dish to us. It is a Slow Food member, so it is important to them to use only fresh, local, and humanely gotten ingredients or animals. The atmosphere was cozy and the experience was memorable...the food was very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Pappa also viewed

Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
 
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
Montefiascone, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Mamma Pappa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Pappa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.