We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“todos estan bien - everything was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal de Cuca y Molina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Remedios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal de Cuca y Molina
Save
You added Hostal de Cuca y Molina to your Saves list
Calle Jesus Crespo (Calle de La Mar) # 18 | between Pl√°cido y Guevara, Remedios 52700, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Konstanz, Deutschland
1 review
“todos estan bien - everything was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were standing there in augst 2013. The family, the house, the room, the mojitos, the terrace, the food, ... everything was perfect. It was a real cubanien feeling!
Thank you Cuca y Molina.

Christian y Maria

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at Cuca & Molina's during the busy Christmas time, and we were very fortunate to have the chance. They were most hospitable and accommodated our family well. They were very helpful with getting anything we wanted or needed during our stay, and even with our limited Spanish, communication was well improvised and didn't feel like a barrier at all. Cuca makes very good food(and I never finished a meal still hungry!), and I don't think we could get enough of the Chicharitas (Plantain chips), delicious! The place was kept very tidy, and I felt very comfortable like home with Cuca & Molina. If I ever get the chance again, I would definitely stay with them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The back yard is also chill and u can relax on the roof on a terras! And when u have any qwestions they will help u with whatever u need. Respect for this old sweet couple. If i go back to remedios thats the first place to check if i can stay over

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Thanks for the comfortable staying with you. We loved the familiar atmosphere, the absolutely fantastic food (the onion soup at its best), the Mojitos and the impressing organization for everything we liked to do close by. The rooms are lovely cleaned and everything is prepared for an unforgettable holiday. Daytrips to Las Brujas and Cayo Santa Maria is so easy with Molinas ayuda.

Muchas gracias por todo.
Cuca y Molina - nosotros visita tu otra vez

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We wanted to spend time on the lovely beaches out on Cayo Santa Maria but did not want to book into an all inclusive, hideously overpriced resort so we chose to stay in the lovely town of Remedios and go out there each day instead. Cuca and Molina's home was spotlessly clean and cuca's cooking is marvellous and portions generous. Her freshly made plaintain chips were seriously awesome! And we'd get a packed lunch to eat out on our deserted beach which was just simple but magic. Molina really went out of his way to make sure we were well informed re the area, entertained in the evenings, as well as helping with our onward travel plans. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

If you're planning to go to Cuba, doesn't forget to go to Remedios. The city is very nice and plenty of history, but outside this (you can read it in your travelguide), if you want to feel Cuba and feel like Cubans feelt, go to Cuca and Molina. I hope to go back soon, just to talk with them again. People, you cannot imagine how nice was to be with them... I dream about the breakfast with real Mango's and all the fruits..... We travel further in to Bayamo, but now thinking, it was better to stay with them in Remedios.....

[--]

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

This was a fantastic place to stay. The hosts were great, the food fantastic and the mojitos, even better. Would stay again without question.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal de Cuca y Molina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal de Cuca y Molina

Address: Calle Jesus Crespo (Calle de La Mar) # 18 | between Pl√°cido y Guevara, Remedios 52700, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Remedios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Remedios
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal in Remedios, Cuba. We offer suites (bedroom with bathroom), close to the main square of Remedios, breakfast and meals offered, backyard, quiet environment, close to gorgeous beaches of Cayos Santa Maria. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal de Cuca y Molina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.