We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, elegant beach house on the mediterranean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Najadi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Najadi to your Saves list
Hotel Le Najadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungomare G. Marconi, 23, 00058 Santa Marinella, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Santa Marinella
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy, elegant beach house on the mediterranean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place was an amazing stop to wrap up my trip through Europe. The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. And super helpful too. They were able to give me all the information about the surrounding area and how exactly to get into Rome and back. I couldn't believe how accessible it was to get into Rome. After navigating my way around the big city on a stifling hot summer day, it was a real treat to come back to this quaint inn on the sea.

The food in Rome was wonderful, but I couldn't wait to get back and eat dinner at the hotel. It's much more of an experience here. The atmosphere and the simple fact that you're eating dinner alongside the mediterranean was enough for me. The food was exceptional and the presentation was amazing. Many fond memories. Being a family run hotel, it was easy to get wrapped up in the nostalgia of it all.

The rooms were fine. Especially liked the high ceilings and tiled floors. And of course, the sound of the water at night! But didn't spend too much time in the room. Way too many other things to be doing and enjoying!

It felt more like a private beach house than a hotel. I haven't felt that relaxed in a long time. And it was nice to walk out the doors and have a quiet spot to relax on the water, and not be surrounded by hordes of people. Although, if that's what you're looking for, there is a public beach just a stone's throw away.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would not hesitate on booking it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    8
    12
    20
See reviews for
19
45
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, great location, friendly staff, amazing view, warm ocean, good rates! What else do you need?!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Advertised in room wifi does not exist - only a slow intermittent service in lobby.
Dinner: low grade - overcooked, tasteless and way over priced.
Next morning, before going to breakfast, reported that the toilet would not flush.
Sadly, the breakfast sisappointed - no fruit, meat nor cheese - only a choice of 4 buns and 2 cereals - no milk; one large container of yogurt. Coffee was ok.
Checked at front desk about departure time - told "leave whenever you want". Returned to room - toilet still did not flush, but someone entered the room without our permission to put 2 chairs on the balcony while we were at breakfast.
At approx. 11:30am we got a nasty call from the front desk screaming at us to get out. For us, these are not nice people. The manager making nice" when we were leaving does not good service make. We received no help with our luggage. This was the ONLY BAD TREATMENT in our 2 week visit to Italy. We are retired - I am 70, and, my wife is 69.

Room Tip: Italy is surrounded by ocean views - stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel is light and bright. Even our non-sea view room had a sea view!
Staff are helpful. Not a five star experience but has all you need in a quiet position on the seafront.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, B.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

It is an older hotel and if you are expecting luxury accommodations don't book. The room has a bed, one hard chair and a wardrobe so it wouldn't be a place to hang out. It is overlooking the Meditterranean and the sound of the water was amazing and at the end of October was very warm. What this hotel has is excellent client service. Nia? was more than welcoming and explained everything, she told us about the amenities and suggested a good place to eat and she even made reservations (Clem) which had amazing food.
The breakfast is truly continental enough to get you started on your way, the cappuccinos are made fresh not from a machine. The yogurt, muffins and croissants were all fresh.
It was six dollars from the train station for the cab. I would definitely stay here as opposed to Citivecchia as it is much quieter and a lovely friendly town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very old and out dated hotel looks clean on the surface so dont dig too deep or you will be disappointed, breakfast will be difficult to find as there is not enough to feed a fly.

Room Tip: Please try hotel L issiola much nicer and one less star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

Writing this review from the Sun terrace of this fantastic little hotel. We arrived late after some train scheduling mixups and were pretty exhausted. Even though it was almost midnight, they still offered us some simple eats and wine though the restaurant closed a while before. At the same time, they threw in the sun terrace at no charge then upgraded us to the monthly reserved terrace at no charge on the second day... We didn't ask for this, talk about great service! Its a family run hotel with simple accommodations but the service is 5 star! If you're visiting Rome but want to get away to the Mediterranean coast for a couple days, stay at this hotel in Santa Marinella...it's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Najadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Najadi

Address: Lungomare G. Marconi, 23, 00058 Santa Marinella, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Santa Marinella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Santa Marinella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Najadi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Najadi is a beautiful and historic hotel on the mediterranean coast. With the pleasant charm of a well established, family run hotel, and the soothing sound of the mediterranean sea one has no trouble relaxing. Located in Santa Marinella, very pretty Etruscan town with a beautiful medieval castle, you have easy access to both the cruise ships of Civitavecchia, 10 minutes away, as well as the eternal city of Rome, only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Najadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Najadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.