We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Long Tradition of Excellence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok House

Wok House
238 King St W, Prescott, Ontario k0e1to, Canada
+1 613-925-2532
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Canadian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kemptville, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Long Tradition of Excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have been coming to the Wok House for years. The food has always been very good - well prepared and served hot. Both the egg rolls and won ton soup make excellent appetizers. Had take away several times when we vacationed at nearby Grenville Park and were never disappointed and the grandchildren frequently recall the great Chinese dishes we had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“THE Best Chinese Food in Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I walked into The Wok House a few years ago. The food is always fresh and delicious! I always have an egg roll, General Tao's chicken, fried rice and a vegetable dish. Penny is a wonderful lady and we look forward to our visit! Jim and Marta McCarey

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Canadian Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Always hot and fresh! The egg rolls are amazing and so are the honey garlic spare ribs. They use quality ingredients and it shows! You should try it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I picked up take out from the Wok House on 10/21/2013. I have been here before but it was years ago. Everything was delicious! We ordered 2 eggrolls, which are fresh and the plum sauce is amazing, make sure you ask for the homemade sauce with take out orders, a little extra charge, but completely worth it. The honey garlic spareribs were to die for, full of flavor and tender. The General Tsao Chicken is the best I have ever had and spicy! I love spice so when I ordered it hot and it was hot I was very happy. The Bacon fried rice was amazing too. Plus if you pick up your food you get 10% off, added bonus. The food was perfect and fresh, we will be visiting here again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our go to for Chinese in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We love Wok House. It is our go to when we are ordering take out. Although we have had the odd meal that wasn't up to the usual standard, 90% of the time it is fantastic, fresh, well cooked and generous portions. The egg rolls are massive and very tasty. The beef and broccoli is to die for, the beef is so tender and it is all cooked to perfection. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok House also viewed

 

Been to Wok House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.