We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Gorgeous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colombus

Save Saved
You added Hotel Colombus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Colombus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr# 441 KM. 1.5 Bo. Carrizales, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape to paradise
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Aguada
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place has some marvelous views of the ocean. I would have given it 5 stars the only thing I found with a flaw was it was far far away from San Juan it takes about 3 to four hours in Puerto Rico traffic!! But the views from the room were well worth it. We got the ocean view suite and loved it. Thank you sooo much Freddie :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    11
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you want a quiet, relaxing and enjoyable experience, either with friends or family, this is the place I would recommend. Has the beach just behind it, it's a quiet place (although, of course there are options for entertainment in the place and near it), the rooms are beautiful with very nice furniture and facilities. The ocean view apartments are so neat, clean and beautiful, one just wants to stay there and live for a while. And the food at their restaurant is just amazing, very delicious and at reasonable prices with a good variety. The service, I must say, was delightful. Very nice people who will give you your space but also very available for any need. I enjoyed every second of being there and would definitively invite other friends and family to go. Stay on the look for the starry sky at the terrace, the beautiful beach views and the smell of freedom that comes from the sea.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I came to Puerto Rico after 20 years and I couldn't believe how much has changed, this place is beautiful, can't get any better ocean views, and attention from the owners is amazing, great customer service!!!!! The food is amazing and adfordable. It's a family owned hotel expect to experience the island at its best, this place is no Ritz but is has everything you need!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First: toilet would not flush, Second small rooms with moisture stains on walls and cockroaches in the hall at night ....well it's Puerto Rico after all, Third: after plunger treatment by owner, next AM is still did not work. Fourth: by 8 AM there was no one to check out with, so we just left, Fifth No breakfast available by 8:15. nobody there. Sixth: Internet did work very poorly, owner said to come into lounge for better signal but lounge was locked at 8:30 PM
Good things: rooms were clean and you are ON the beach, but on a rocky outcrop, not much sand.

Conclusion: FIND A BETTER PLACE!

Room Tip: All rooms are on second floor, steep staircase to get up there. Ours faced the beach but rooms poorl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Is the best place in Aguada,P R,beautiful ocean view.The service is good I recommened this place. Your restaurant and food is very good and the area is best.Since I was that early I walked the long beach and watched the sun come up.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The service in this beautiful Hotel was amazing. Freddy went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was attentive and very accomodating. The suite we stayed in was immaculate, bright and comfortable. The "criollo" (hometown) breakfast set the stage for a great day. The ocean view from the balcony "showed off" Puerto Rico in its all of its splendor. It is centrally located with access to anywhere in the Island. The rates cannot be beat! My new place when I visit Puerto Rico. God bless you and your family Freddy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Is the best place in Puerto Rico, his staff are very hospitable, very clean, has TV, air condition and a beautiful ocean view. Freddie is the best. I recommened this place. Your restaurant is very good and the area is best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Colombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombus

Address: Carr# 441 KM. 1.5 Bo. Carrizales, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Aguada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Colombus 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodel beautiful 10 rooms 13 suites with air conditioner,Free wifi, Digital TV, hot water and the most spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the most beautiful sunset, where you cannot get any closer to Paradise! We have one if not the most complete bar in the area, private balconies from ocean view rooms, and a rear balcony to sit and relax enjoying your favorite drinks. We also offer entertainment on weekends. international Fine Dinning Restaurant. with ocean view just 20 feet from the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hotel Colombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Colombus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.