We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 100, 12064 La Morra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Rooms were great, maybe a touch small but no big deal. Facilities were fantastic and we had a relaxing visit to the spa. There is also a tidy clean pool in the garden. Breakfast was good and the hosts were friendly and able to assist with recommendations during our stay. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The best 3 star hotel I ever stayed at , felt more like a boutique 5 star .Every single detail was well thought for and executed .

Beautiful pool and garden , charming lobby , very helpful &knowledgeable staff that were multilingual and were happy to offer recommendations or otherwise render assistance and to Top it all sumptuous breakfast.
Our room was not very big ,nevertheless we had every thing we needed and more , tastefully decorated , immaculately clean and with a nice view of the pool and a terrace which made all the difference .
The bathroom was renovated and very clean an extensive range of toiletries were supplied.
There is free Wifi in the lounge area and wired Internet in room .
Location is perfect for exploring Barolo county , the village of LA Morra itself and very cute and relatively happening with a number of good restaurants .
Can't think of a better place to stay in the Area .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I have just spent a relaxing 4 nights at the lovely Corte Gondina Hotel.

The hotel and pool are spotless and the hotel absolutely charming paticularly the courtyard garden. We stayed in a classic room which was very comfortable. The owner and his staff are attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is excellent with a wide selection for all nationalities. Any extras that we had were very reasonably priced which is a pleasant change from some hotels were prices are far too elevated.

I would highly recommend Corte Gondina if you are visiting La Morra or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

More quality, than I would expect for small town La Morra. five minute walk to restaurants and wine testings. 70 wineries with dozen of wine from each of them. You could spend years to test most of them. Very good breakfast and very good beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. We were booked in a classic room but the first night we had a very nice Superior room (104). It was spacious and very nice but you could hear the noice from the street in the morning. After one night we moved to our classic room with entrance from the garden. The room was beautiful, a little bit smaller but very well appointed. The room didn't have more than one window, the door, it was a little bit dark but very quiet and not as warm as the other one.
We loved the pool, it was a little bit cold, 21C, but it was nice and they served drinks there if you asked them. With every drink they serve you 3 different sort of wonderful snacks, that vary from day to day.
They have a lot of good wines in the bar both served by glass and bottle.
The breakfast was great.
La Morra is a genuine old town. It is small but you have a couple of really good restaurants within walking distance from Corte Gondina.
If you stay for a couple of days, try one or two of the 7 walkingtrails. It is wonderful to see the area by foot. They have a map at the tourist office.

Room Tip: The classic room with garden entrance is very quiet and not as hot as the other rooms with more wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with our daughter in mid July. The rooms here are are beautiful and the nice couple who own the place make it even better. La Morra is a charming little town in Piedmonte, at the top of the town is the most unbelievable view I have ever seen. The pool and breakfast were great and we would definitely stay here again. We just wished we had stayed more than two days! A perfect stay!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a very classy hotel, beautifully appointed and spacious rooms. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. All the staff were very attentive and helpful especially the lovely lady that served us at breakfast time. Our group were only English speaking and although she only spoke French, she made a big effort in trying to understand us and meeting our needs. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 100, 12064 La Morra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careful restoration work has transformed a historic family residence into an elegant, refined and welcoming hotel in the centre of La Morra, new UNESCO world heritage site. The Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel is the ideal base from which to visit the area's wine cellars (there are more than 60 within the parish alone), see the vineyards of the most famous cru of the Langhe, dine in restaurants which will satisfy even the most discerning palate and take in the most important cities of Piedmont: Alba, Bra, Cuneo, Saluzzo and Turin.The Corte Gondina Hotel boasts a breakfast room, bar and reading room, swimming pool, garden, sun-terrace, private parking and handicap access. A lounge bar has recently been opened in the former 19th century cellars. From Maj 2012 you can use aur new "Sweet personal Spa" for your exclusive relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Gondina La Morra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.