We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make the best Donairs in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donair Town

Donair Town
2822 St Johns Street, Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
(604) 461-5969
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Port Moody
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“They make the best Donairs in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

They make good Donair and Falafels. Very inexpensive the owner has the art of making them down. Great for a take home dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Small, friendly and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have frequented this restaurant on many occasions - my favorite being the mixed plate (chicken).I disagee with the previous review - the owner is super friendly and always teasing/joking - or at least with me. Several tables, large screen TV, right on the main road through Port Moody. Eat in, dine out - the pleasure is still the same! Prices are very reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I frequent this place quite often. It is a good place to go for a quick and tasty lunch. I usually go for a chicken plate, or a super beef donair.

Don't expect much in the way of kindness from the guy making your food. He has quite the reputation for being abrupt and sometimes downright rude (think Soup Nazi from Seinfeld!). The lady that works with him is always pleasant though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hearty, filling meals, non-fussy atmosphere, great price - Perfect for a quick meal whole family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We discovered this little tiny restaurant right on the main street in Port Moody, when moved here two years ago.

The food always tastes delicious and the owner is quiet but friendly. The portions on the large platters are enough to feel stuffed, or share with someone.

We usually go once a week with both our kids, who are both younger than 10, and getting two chicken, beef or lamb platters (yellow rice, bread, salad, dip, with lots of nice chicken chunks over top) is enough to feed the whole family for $20.

It's not a place to go "have an evening out", as there's only about six tables in the little restaurant, it's a place to go eat hearty, delicious and filling food without a fuss and without breaking the bank.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donair Town also viewed

Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to Donair Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donair Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.