We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok hotel down at heel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rushlands Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thornton Cleveleys
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rushlands Hotel
Save
You added Rushlands Hotel to your Saves list
98 Victoria Road East, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 5HH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food ok hotel down at heel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First impressions wasn't good. No one around when we got there. The room/s ok, but no chance of a tea or coffee. My daughters room wasn't that spotless.( she notice a cobweb). Breakfast nice, but, wasn't value for money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A lovely welcome from John and his wife. Rooms are basic and not very modern but apart from that my room had a very comfortable bed lots of good pillows and a quality shower. The breakfast was excellent. If you are looking for a value for money bed and breakfast then this is the place to go on the Fylde Coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The old house is a basic Bed&Breakfast in the middle of a lovely garden and a small orchard. It is true that in the back side there is a caravan and a old Jaguar that I guess John plan to restore some time in a future. There is a quite big parking area of white gravel from the main street.
John or his wife are there when you arrive but they are usually working around.
Rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast was fine. Not luxury at all but not a place to stay away as other comments says. It is just a budget place with nice people and nice location.
Around the area are some restaurants and several parks to have a walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow in furness
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Just got back from staying the night at this old and shabby, yet clean and comfortable hotel. For what we paid we were completely satisfied. The breakfast was lovely and the welcome was quiet yet friendly. I don't know what the other reviewers expected for the price

Room Tip: Go for the ensuite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthWest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Not a nice place to stay! Booked a number of rooms for my best friends wedding, whole placed smelled of fry ups, took along time for the men to appear and he seemed very uneasy and abit shocked that we had shown up. Was taken to the bedrooms, which where unclean, and smelly, my room over looked a garden which was fully of over grown plants and chairs! My mum and dad bed looked like it hadn't been changed, if we had more time we would have walked away, I think the homemade sign should have put us off! Don't waste your money here, stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thornton Cleveleys hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I turned up for a two night stay, the abandoned cars in the car park and mobile home gave me the first warnings but I continued in. It took a while before a man greeted me, in the loosest sense of the word. First impression is this was an old peoples home which is being "renovated". After seeing the kitchen, as I was booked in, I declined the offer of breakfast, the room offered was small double and was not up to standard. The sheets looked tatty, room was a flea pit. I had serious concerns about safety and security too. Don't waste your money here, places like this should go out of business as they put the rest of the guest houses to shame. it is unreasonable for it to be advertised as a Hotel, do not be fooled by the website, which contains very selective pictures.

Room Tip: Dont Bother !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rushlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rushlands Hotel

Address: 98 Victoria Road East, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Thornton Cleveleys
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thornton Cleveleys
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Rushlands Hotel Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rushlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.