We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Hotel Sirince Evleri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sirince Evleri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sirince Evleri to your Saves list
Hotel Sirince Evleri
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirince Koyu Selcuk Izmir, Sirince 35927, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sirince
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay at Hotel Sirince Evleri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family of four rented the dear house that is part of Hotel Sirince Evleri. It was ideal. Not only was it centrally located, but the house was so charming, clean, & comfortable; well appointed (having AC & fans -SO welcome - it was HOT!) - The house was just the right size with a lovely sense of history to it as well. The women who take care of housekeeping etc. were so very friendly and helpful, to say nothing of the particularly delightful host, Ahmet (owner), who, with his warm welcome made us feel instantly at home. Our traditional Turkish breakfasts were served on the terrace (beautiful view of the hillside) of the Hotel Sirince Evleri (a short walk from the house) and were ample, delicious; beautifully and elegantly presented. We found that Sirince was a great place to stay when visiting Ephesus. The house was such a perfect place to relax after a long day of walking on cobblestone lanes and the marble paths of Ephesus. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back. Note: the house is next door to the Mosque, so we were serenaded by the call to prayer. We truly loved this- added to our experience, but it CAN be a bit of a surprise at first!

Room Tip: We loved the house - two floors with sweet (narrowish steepish staircase) - two bedrooms: 1 upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
48
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Amazing oasis! Ahmet and Aisha are amazing hosts who made sure we had the best time possible. I even joked that he organized the village henna wedding ceremony just for us. Super location (once you find it), beautiful terrace, amazing breakfasts and hospitality. If you decide to stay in Sirince, don't miss staying here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were so surprised when we drove into this delightful ambience of the village of Sirince late afternoon. No idea how to find our hotel, but not a worry there are so many locals who were hands on, and in no time we were taken to our little hideaway through a wrought iron gate, a courtyard full of greenery and a patio of vines, and shown to our room upstairs in a building that was so full of history and decor to match. It was delightful. Immaculate. Ahmed the owner was only too happy to advise where to eat, and there are so many places to choose from. You just walk through the pathways and you will find plenty. The breakfast was very well presented and more than enough. Again Ahmed was there to advise us on where to go and when not to go (re crowds as in Ephusus) and he was spot on. Back to our village after a long day, a happy hour overlooking the valley, a traditional meal at another local restaurant, a very peaceful sleep (except for the dogs) and we were happy chappys. Yet another wonderful stop on our journey in Turkey. Thank you Ahmed

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs. A small narrow staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Sirince is a small village a short drive from busy Selcuk and Ephesus. Evleri has been carefully restored by the owner, Ahmed, to retain authenticity. Don't expect a marble bathroom, but enjoy charm and character and the view over the hills from the shuttered windows. Ahmed is a great host who made our stay feel like staying with a friend in his home - which indeed it is. Staying in the Bridal suite (with my bride of 35 years!) was a great experience which was quite different from our other nights in Turkey. It gave us a feeling for village life. Ahmed provides a great breakfast on the terrace and we had an enjoyable dinner in the open air restaurant by the interesting museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

After a 2 day long trip seeing the historical cities of Greek and Roman heritage, the stay at this boutique hotel of greek decent is a wonderful conclusion to our trip at this pictorious village.

The hotel, over 100 years old, is under the sun and vines of Sirince. Equivalently welcoming, the owner is extremely warm and hospitable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the wonderful Sirince Evleri hotel in Sirince, just up the hill from Selcuk. It is a charming, small hotel , in a 150 year old Greek home. The rooms are very comfortable, and decorated in the style of years gone by, a truly unique experience. One enters through lovely courtyard and a bountiful, delicious breakfast (or drinks) are served on a rooftop patio overlooking the hillside town.
Out host, Ahmet Kocak, who met us on the roadway, as it was May Day and the town was bustling with visitors, helped us park our car and walked us to the hotel. He could not have been more gracious or helpful in every way. As Ahmet has been a tour guide, he had many excellent suggestions regarding the area....places that most tourists would overlook or never know about.
We had a wonderful stay and only the best of memories of the Sirince Evleri hotel and Ahmet.

Room Tip: Our room (Bridal room) had lovely views over the village and was filled with light! Just Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia City, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and my friend who we were travelling with were impressed with this amazing hotel. The hotel is furnished with beautiful antiques a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was a very pleasant way to start the day. We spent 3 nights there and are diffidently going back what a relaxing place. The owner and his one staff person could not do enough to be helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sirince Evleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirince Evleri

Address: Sirince Koyu Selcuk Izmir, Sirince 35927, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sirince Evleri 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sirince Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirince Evleri Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sirince Evleri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.