We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were in a storybook!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nisanyan Evleri Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nisanyan Evleri Hotel to your Saves list
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Merkez Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Sirince B&B and Inns
atlanta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Felt like we were in a storybook!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in a very charming little cottage surrounded by fabulous gardens overlooking a small rural, very picturesque village. The setting was serene and beautiful - felt like we had gone back in time. We loved walking down the stone steps and narrow paths through the village, passing by old traditional homes and the people who live and work there. The food at the hotel was absolutely excellent - be sure to have dinner there at least once if not every night - maybe at one of the outdoor tables in the little stone courtyard lit by candles and next to a fountain that is full of beautiful floating flowers. We loved this part of our trip to turkey - so glad we decided to stay here to visit Ephesus (instead of selcuk) - it was so special. But don't miss the Saturday market in selcuk - that was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    54
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
115
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Perched on a hill to overlooking the town of Sirince the hotel is really a series of refubished traditional stone houses.
The rural setting and laid back atmosphere encouraged relaxation and regeneration. Exceptional attention to detail , wonderful local food, great little Turkish bath and Fascinating host made us wish we had spent a lot more time her.
I suspect that the individuality of this place would not suite the "all inclusive beach crowd" but if you are looking for something special this authentic gem is for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not even sure how to start with this wonderful hotel we stayed at that was actually recommended to us by a coworker who had stayed here several times. Pictures do not do this place justice, it is magnificent. Tucked away on a mountain side overlooking the town of Sirince. We stayed in Tower room 3 which was decorated in Turkish style with a wonderful balcony overlooking the hillside. The bathroom was huge and you had so much space to move around we did not know what to do. It was just a short walk to the inn where you had beautiful views of the town and a spectacular breakfast that was included. If you choose to have dinner in their restaurant you will be in heaven. The dinners we had were some of the best food we had in Turkey. I commend their chef because it really was amazing. The staff could not be beat as we had great conversations with all of them and enjoyed our time there very much. We hope to be back soon to visit this little piece of serenity. Thank you to Sevan and his fabulous staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Travel agent should have discussed with me this location prior to booking this hotel, b/c I believe the hotel has appeal for a particular traveler. It is located at the top of "mountain," accessible by a steep hike up village stone-laid roads. THEN, once one reaches reception, there is another 500 m hike from there to the cottages/rooms. There are no phones (or TVs for that matter) in the rooms, so if you have a question--WiFi not working, place dinner order, too cold, need luggage service--one has to hike back down to reception to speak with staff.

I was initially placed in a Cottage. I spent about two hours there when I decided it was simply too dark and cold despite two electric heaters and lamps. Plus, the bathroom didn't have any hot water running at the sink. Finally, there were no open plugs in the room and no wifi access. I had become chilled to the bone and had no interest in maintaining a fire in the fireplace for evening through the night. So I trudged down to reception to ask for a different, warmer room. They were able to accommodate a move to a more modern Tower room. Unfortunately, it too was pretty cold, but with much more natural light and two extra blankets, it was more bearable. I imagine the thick walls of the room are more welcome in the heat of summer. By the way, the beds in both rooms were very hard--akin to futons. And, they were oddly cheap/sparse with the soap in the bathrooms; one small bar that guests had to move from sink to shower.

Breakfast was a tasty though typical Turkish spread. The on-premise restaurant only serves a light lunch (quiche), so if you'd like something more substantial, it's down to the village you must go. I didn't try dinner at the on-premise restaurant because, despite hearsay that it was among the best in the village, the menu was uninspiring and a wee bit pricey for what was offered.

The grounds were indisputably beautiful, but as mentioned, requires quite a bit of hiking about.

I was told that Nisanyan is the best lodging in the the Village of Sirince. I know it was one of the first, so maybe it's living on its reputation as is the village itself which has morphed from quaint to an unavoidable, junky bazaar of handicrafts and annoying "miss, miss, miss" local vendors.

Room Tip: Cottages are not authentic, meaning they were built recently but designed as if original which means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

They've got it all; a setting that's out of another time, buildings and design that immediately make you feel at ease, outstanding food that's as fresh and true to the place as possible and genuinely warm and welcoming service. It's a place that I would return to many times a year if it was at all possible. The owner clearly cares about the property and the town as a whole and the passion shows. The manager was sincere and generous with his time and always a pleasure to speak with. Everyone else we encountered on the staff were gregarious and welcoming.

Keep in mind with individuality comes quirks, and as noted below this is not a place for those accustomed to the Four Seasons. You need to let this place happen to you, rather then expect it to conform to your exact needs. If you do so, it's impossible to be disappointed.

Sirince draws many parallels to our past home of Banff and the growing pains it went through and continues to do so. I hope with Sevan's and the rest of the towns guidance they can come out the other end in better shape than Banff did - I have feeling they'll be just fine.

A big thanks to the Nisanyan Hotel for making our first few nights in Turkey so memorable, and providing such a unique experience. We certainly hope to return sometime soon.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Cottage six is where it's at. Billed as the largest of their cottages, we found it perfect for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I thought about not writing a review just to keep this place more of a secret, but it really is too good not to share. We actually considered extending our trip to Serince and shortening our time in Istanbul because we loved this location so much. The staff is fantastic, the food was phenomenal, and the views are stunning. It is removed from the main town and there are not a lot of options for dinner in the small village below - BUT, if you want to relax, do some exploring, use the private hammam, and find inspiration, this is a great location to do it. When we weren't exploring, I wanted to draw or write or photograph or just sit on the porch and read. One morning we had breakfast delivered to our apartment in a basket. Everything about this location was great. One word of caution is to open only the screened windows - since it's located in the country there are more bugs.

Room Tip: Book the private hammam! And eat dinner in the restaurant at least one evening. Everything we had wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Surrounded with natural beauty and sounds of farm animals this is truly a hidden gem.If you can't relax here then there is something wrong with you.
We enjoyed it so much. The breakfast is the best I had from the 12 countries I visited. Hospitable staff.Refreshing marble swimming pool. ..this is heaven.Don't hesitate. ..go!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nisanyan Evleri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisanyan Evleri Hotel

Address: Merkez Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisanyan Evleri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are four types of accommodation on offer: Inn - double or twin rooms - all en suite, breakfast included. Houses - fully independent historic houses - sleep 4-5 - all en suite, breakfast basket provided. Cottages - modest comfort in beautiful farm setting - all en suite, breakfast included. Guesthouse - economy double and twin rooms, one suite - all en suite, breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nisanyan Evleri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisanyan Evleri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.