We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariasteinerhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mariasteinerhof to your Saves list
Mariasteinerhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariastein 14, Mariastein 6324, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mariastein
Bavaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“2nd time and will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a superior family owned and operated hotel. It is exceptionally well designed and you can feel the attention of the owner family to all details.
The cuisine is extraordinary sophisticated for a hotel of this class and well priced, so there is no reason at all to eat anywhere else.
Pay special attention to the very well equipped SPA, that is worth mentioning and visiting!

Room Tip: If anybody is discontent with the size of the rooms, I felt Ok with my family including 2 kids in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel every February since 2009 with a private group and love every moment I stay here. The hotel owners, Thomas & Maria are excellent hosts and I hold them in utmost esteem. I've celebrated 14 birthdays here and without fail they've made my stay outstanding. I've yet to find a hotel anywhere in the world where I've felt more at home! Try it you won't be disappointed, excellent facilities, food and company. I'll be back again next February no matter what. It's the highlight of my calendar.. Counting the days :-) I've highlighted pool and fitness even though they don't have them but they deserve 100% praise for everything.

Room Tip: They're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful location, rooms comfortable and clean, well equiped and the staff welcoming bright cheery almost too good to be true; they are very professional multi-lingual. I would urge all who come to this part of the world, consider coming here for your stay.Perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms 105-107 have great veiws from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay just one night, but I will try to find time for a longer stay.
This small hotel has an excellent setting with scenic views of the mountains and historic fortress. Besides being small it is kept in excellent condition and offers a large SPA with steam bath, sauna recreation room. All looks like recently reconstructed or brand new, in local Alpine style but not overly country-style. The owner family lives in the building and takes personal care, including the junior who will happily share the playground with other kids.
The dinner is excellent and a real surprise- do not miss it!

Room Tip: The studio can offer an extra bed for Children as well as the sofa can be extended. Therefore suffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

It is the only 4-star hotel in a nice and quite little Austrian town called Mariastein. The hotel is at the entrance of the town overlooking a 600 year old castle/church. Our room was on the top floor directly facing the castle. 2 rooms share a balcony The only unpleasant incident is that the show curtain fell down while I was showering. A staff came right after I called but couldn't fix it. He promised to come again and fix it next morning, but nothing happened. Our group had dinner in the horel restaurant. Tasty food, good portion , pleasant services, and reasonably priced. 90 Euros for 4 including wine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

Situated just outside Woergle, the hotel is in a village location. The hotel staff were friendly and very welcoming. This is a "Wellness" hotel, with massage, sauna and beauty treatments available. The rooms were well apppointed and very clean. The bathroom had shower robes and slippers for each guest. Dinner, which was a la carte, was traditional Austrian fare, which was excellent. Service was first rate, with waitresses dressed in traditional dirndl.
We paid €104 for a double room with dinner and breakfast. Unbeatable value. We shall go back.

  • Liked — Spaciousness of the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariasteinerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariasteinerhof

Address: Mariastein 14, Mariastein 6324, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mariastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mariastein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariasteinerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mariasteinerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariasteinerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.