We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Haus Patricia to your Saves list
Haus Patricia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lofer 264, Lofer A5090, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Lofer B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

After a long hot and tiring bike journey we were greeted by Amanda and made feel very welcome immediately.
Fantastic location in the small village of Lofer with fantastic views from all the balconies. The rooms were immaculate and the whole house was spotless.
Breakfast was good with loads of it and we never left hungry.
Both Amanda and Richard were always happy to talk and had loads of helpful advice and suggestions for places to visit.
We managed to ride up the Grossglockner pass and visit the Eagles nest and Munich but there is so much to do and see we will be going back.
Good tip if going to the Eagles Nest get there by 0900 otherwise the crowds spoil the views.
Lofer is a beautiful little village and a great place to relax after a day out riding. Good food and beer and at the end of the day there was nothing better than to sit on the balcony watching the sun go down over the mountains. The thunderstorm over night was spectacular and come the morning it was back to the high 30s and just right for riding.
Thanks to both Amanda and Richard for a great 3 night break and to the 2 Chris's we met there, had a fabulous time and hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Amanda and Richard are both brilliant hosts and made us very, very welcome. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have either a balcony or terrace giving stunning views of the surrounding mountains. In the cellar there is a games room with a pool table and an honesty bar, where you can also make tea and coffee. There is also a sauna, boot room and a drying room and a big range of books, DVD's and children's games you can borrow. Each room has a TV and DVD player. Breakfast is the usual continental fayre, albeit with a bigger range of meats and cheeses than normally seen. Also, there is a choice of cereals, appreciated by those with children, very yummy home made fresh fruit salad and eggs if you want them.
Lofer town centre is only a 2 minute walk from Haus Patricia, where there are numerous bars and restaurants and the bottom gondola station. The town itself is very quaint but boasts an outstanding outdoor swimming pool facility, complete with water slide, play area for children and even a beach volley ball court. You can also hire sun loungers and large sun umbrellas for only 2 euros a day and there are changing facilities and lockers available. Lofer appears to also be a hub for the local buses and you can get to places such as Salzburg, The Eagles Nest at Berchtesgarten, Kitzbuhl and Zell am See quickly and cheaply. There are numerous walks for all levels of fitness and an impressive gorge and caves within 5 miles of Lofer. Richard also does an airport pick up and drop off service so you could happily stay here without the need for a car. All in all, a brilliant place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is a great place to make your vacation. It is a very good base for trips. The hospitality is superb and Amanda and Richard are perfect hosts. The view from our room was was speechless. We will came back always with pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This really lovely B & B is raised to an even higher level by the hosts Amanda and Richard, who are so welcoming and helpful. We stayed for five nights and found absolutely loads to do (without a car). Lofer is an ideal base for a huge variety of all year round activities and I'd love to go back in Spring.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I am sure all would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The most amazing place to stay. The hospitality is superb and the accomodation is out of this world. We are returning next year for the 10th year running. If you want to see what paradise is all about stay at Haus Patricia in Lofer.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect, even the apartments are perfect in every way. We have stayed in all rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a wonderful base for a week exploring the region. Our hosts could not have been more helpful. The room was immaculate and well maintained. The breakfasts - hearty. There is nothing I can say of criticism. I can see why so many people have returned time and again. In fact, we could have spent our entire week at Haus Patricia and not needed a car, there was so much to do and see within easy strolls of the hotel and the village itself. As an added bonus Lofer was one of the locations for Where Eagles Dare Nd it was fun spotting the various locations in the village. Haus Patricia will see us again I'm sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. The morning views are breathtaking with the sun on the opposite mountains and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just loved Haus Patricia and Lofer. This is how a B&B should be run ...immaculate rooms, breathtaking views, great breakfasts and superb hosts. We had so much use of the Summercards ..swam outside everyday in the lovely pool and went up the mountain lift 3 times.Austria is so beautiful that we will never tire of it and we hope that Haus Patrica will be able to accommodate us on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Address: Lofer 264, Lofer A5090, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-focused house a very special holiday awaits you! Our facilities offer high standards, combined with our warm, friendly service. Furthermore, every guest enjoys access to free-Wi-FI, sauna, our games-room featuring billiards, darts and board games, and our extensive book and DVD libraries. The house is situated in an ideal location: calm, with access to your favorite activities only a few steps away, and is convenient to countless places-of-interest - perfect to enjoy your holiday and forget everyday life for a while. And we are at your service to help you find the activities that suit you best. Only 350 meters from our front door is the lift to the Lofer Skialm, which won the Austrian Family-Ski center nomination in 2012. Footsteps from our Haus are 80km of walking paths, with a further 300km of scenic hiking tracks for either a leisurely stroll or an ambitious climb; there are 480km of well-marked, traffic-free cycling routes and Mountain bike tracks; there is a public swimming pool, whitewater kayaking and rafting, golf, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haus Patricia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.