We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice at Sunshine Coast for couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ocean Boulevard Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   136-138 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best choice at Sunshine Coast for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We wanted to stay somewhere different to the usual places we have at the Sunshine Coast and this has been one of the best places so far.

This isn't a big hotel complex - it is almost like a motel feel at the reception but with great friendly staff and brilliant rooms. We got one of the top level rooms and was a perfect room for a couple. The quality of the rooms are on par with some of the bigger name places we have stayed with in the past.

Next time we are down we will be staying here again but for a bit longer then just one night!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Fantastic place to stay, right on the beach front, friendly helpful managers, clean modern 1 bdroom apts. Watch out for slow internet connection. Great pool and spa, very quiet as no kids allowed. Each apt has a sea view. Over the road from the beach and surf. Close to plaza and cafes/restaurants. Underground carparking but a terrible smell in there. overall a great place to stay :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

Stayed for one night here as we were passing through.
Very well appointed and well run apartments.
They were clean and quiet which are two biggies with me.
I do like to sleep with the door open to hear and smell the sea and I was not dissapointed. Later at night it gets very quiet with just the odd car passing by.
Would come back as it was a good price for the night.

  • Liked — Clean and Quiet
  • Disliked — Leaving in the morning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

We recently stayed at The Ocean Boulevard in March for 7 nights. It is very nice smaller 5 level complex, located on the main road between Maroochydore and Mooloolaba.

We chose Ocean Boulevard, because it only has 1 bedroom apartments, and thus is advertised as a ‘Couples Retreat’. It is in a great location – only 25 minutes walk to Mooloolaba and probably about 15 minutes to Maroochydore (or 5 minutes each by car)

The rooms are not huge, but are well fitted out and very comfortable. Our apartment had a small kitchen with hot plates and a microwave, large fridge freezer, and all the necessary utensils...etc... to cook a meal, but there are several ‘food places’ with in easy walking distance.

The apartment had a living room with a TV and DVD player and had digital TV (Austar). The bedroom had a nice sized wardrobe with plenty of hangers for clothes, and it also had a TV. The bathroom was big – with a huge shower, hand basin, toilet and a full laundry with washer and dryer. There was also a drying rack for your clothes as well as an Ironing board & iron and a hairdryer. The apartment was also air conditioned

The great thing about this complex is it has been specially designed so that all rooms face the sea, although on the lower floor you may not get a full sea view because trees may be in the way. We were on the 4th floor and had great views.

We particularly liked the pool and spa area – it was very private and it was at the back of the complex and not facing the road like some other complexes we looked at.

There is secure underground parking with a lift to all floors.

Also they provided the local daily newspaper free, and that sometimes had coupons for discount meals / drinks, and at reception there are some pamphlets that also offer different ‘specials’

It is on a main road, so if you are in your apartment with the ranch slider open on the balcony, you will hear the traffic below, but you get used to it. But with the Ranch slider closed you could barely hear the traffic

We love the Sunshine Coast, and when we come back we will happily stay at the Ocean Boulevard again.

  • Liked — Location, pool area, airconditioning
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2005

Excellent self catering accomodation. Fully equipped kitchen. TV & video, bath & shower, washing machine & dryer, ironing board & iron. Balcony with table and chairs with view of the ocean. Most importantly excellent value for money with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2004

I've stayed at Ocean Boulevard on three occasions and have enjoyed it each time.
The property is not overly-endowed with facilities - self-catering only and a swimming pool for onsite entertainment. But apartments come equipped with VCRs (video shop about 10 minute walk) and the beach is directly across the road. The Alex Surf Club is less than two minutes away and offers buffet dinners and breakfast specials. Shops are nearby and Maroochydore and Mooloolaba are a five minute drive (pleasant beach walk) in either direction.
The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the balconies generally offer good views of the beach.
This property usually has some good offers, which make it particularly attractive (recently stayed for three nights for $250). Management is friendly and helpful.
I prefer the relative quietness of Alexandra Headland to Maroochy or Mooloolaba - they're nearby if required.
Ocean Boulevard is pleasant, clean and well-equipped. It's not a resort and nor is it trying to be. I've enjoyed my stays there and will definitely be back for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Boulevard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Address: 136-138 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Boulevard Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attention all couples: We invite you to come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our retreat across from the stunning Alexandra Headland Beach. Ocean Boulevard offers 33 exclusive 1 bedroom, air conditioned, self contained stylish apartments. All with ocean views and private balconies. The options are all yours, choose to laze your days away on our magnificent beaches, soaking up the sun or relaxing in our heated pool and spa or leave your car in our secure underground garage and walk to any one of 15 restaurants and cafes, all within 300 metres of your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean Boulevard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Boulevard Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Boulevard Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.