We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Palais and Alexandra Headland has all you could want for a wonderful holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palais Beachside Resort to your Saves list
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Queensland
1 review
“The Grand Palais and Alexandra Headland has all you could want for a wonderful holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

My family enjoy staying at the Grand Palais as it is situated in a very convenient position. Being opposite a patrolled beach is great, you can just grab your towel and walk across the road for a dip any time. The walk to Maloolabah is great and you can also walk to Maroochydore and Cotton Tree. We love the fact that once we are at the Grand Palais we do not have to drive our car again until we leave as Alexandra Headland has everything we want in a holiday.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi quantom,

Thanks for a lovely review, we appreciate the support.

Lovely to hear that the location was perfect for you – we’re very fortunate to be directly across the road from the patrolled beach and so close everything you need on your holiday.

We’re so pleased to hear you had a great stay.

Kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    68
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
72
92
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

As our other accomodation was not suitable we found the Grand Palais on the internet and rang the managers and got a cheaper deal then the one on the internet site, saved $$
The penthouse apartment was clean and comfortableand came with a rooftop area that had seats and bbq. Great veiws from both the balcony and the rooftop
The managers were great and were very helpful when our car had been broken in to. We had left it in the visitors area as we were only allowed one spot in the secure area, but they were great and gave us another one for the rest of our stay.
I would reccommed the penthouse suites but I think all apartments facing the front offer good views, the only negative was that it can sometimes be really noisy but found if we closed the doors you got some peace from the morning and afternoon rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello HappygoluckyDarwin,

Thanks for a fabulous review!

It’s fantastic to hear that the managers were so helpful! The current management team only took over the management of Grand Palais in mid-2011, so we can’t say it was us, but we do work hard to provide the same high standard of service as you received. It’s wonderful to hear you had such a positive experience.

The penthouse suites really are lovely, so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the views.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

rooms clean, tidy, and well maintained, nice view, had a wonderful stay and will be back next year. Thank you The Brooks Family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi barb1361,

Thanks for the review!

So pleased to hear you found the rooms clean and tidy with a great view.

Thanks again and all the best,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Found location to be excellent . A very clean, spacious apartment that made a business trip feel like a holiday. I was pleasantly surprised to be in an apartment that faced the beach and even tho it was on the main road it was still lovely and quiet.
Will be certainly returning to have time out at this location again.Alos lovely to be able to relax in the in-room spa.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi nellyw54,

What a lovely review – thanks for taking the time to write and tell others about us.

First of all, sorry for the tardy reply – we’re the new managers at Grand Palais and it’s taken a little while to get on top of all the reviews.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay – the beach views really are very nice and it was great you were able to relax a little and enjoy it.

Kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Excellent value, quiet and roomy, very clean and very hospitable staff.
Will be visiting this fine hotel again for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi kkoala0,

Thanks for the great review.

Glad to hear you found everything so to your liking – great you found your stay so relaxing.

Kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the northern corner. Fantastic apartment with wonderful views. Very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi Disy20,

Thanks for another excellent review.

Great to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and the beautiful views. We really are very lucky to have such a stunning beach so close.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

i booked a 2 bedroom apartment at the grand palais from an internet search and was definitely not disappointed. i had family over from w.a. and the u.k. and we were all impressed with the facilities and the excellent location - right across the road from a beautiful patrolled surf beach. beds were comfortable, there was a washing machine and clothes dryer, plenty of linen and beach towels, well stocked kitchen with a dishwasher and a great pool. we didn't have an ocean view but we could see up alexandra pde from our balcony. we booked through wotif.com and got a great deal and we'd all definitely go back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hi anniebee-7779,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We’re thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic stay at Grand Palais.

We’re the new managers here (from mid-2011), so we can’t take credit for the friendly service you received, but we can reaffirm our commitment to customer service and satisfaction and highlight the excellent feedback we have received on this count in our latest reviews.

Great also to hear that the facilities and location were perfect for you.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palais Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Grand Palais Beachside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palais Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.