We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palais Beachside Resort to your Saves list
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pacific Pines
1 review
“Great getaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Manangement really friendly, love the place, this is our sencond time there & will go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi Claudia S,

Thanks for the awesome review!

Fantastic to hear you've been back twice - we love to hear from repeat guests. Thanks for the feedback re friendly management, it's great to hear.

Hope to see you again soon,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
78
97
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The customer service was great, made you feel very welcome and comfortable. Room was very nice. The overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms at the side have a good blockage from too much wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hello hailz89,

Thanks for a lovely review.

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service and accommodation - even better to hear you were able to have such a nice relaxing time.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife & I had a repeat stay at Grand Palais in September.
The accommodation, location and weather were all perfect - and we live on the Gold Coast.
Within walking distance of a wide range of eating venues and almost opposite the magnificent Surf Club which has great meals and facilities and an exquisite view of the ocean.
Easy access to Mooloolaba and Maroochydore.

Room Tip: Ocean views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi Stuart L,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it's much appreciated.

Sounds like you had a great stay, it's always fantastic to hear from guests enjoying all the area has to offer.

We're thrilled you were able to make the most of the great location, apartment and the beautiful views.

Thanks again and all the best,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

wonderful staff, wonderful apartment, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi mandee_11,

Thanks for the feedback!

I've passed your kind words onto the rest of the team and they're all very pleased. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Since the new managers have started this property has improved greatly, and with their great customer service attitude I am sure there are many more improvements to come!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Hi Michelle v,

Thanks for your kind words. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all work very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay - we’re so pleased to hear this are paying off.

Thanks again and happy travelling,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff was friendly and very understanding when needed to change details on our booking. The experiance was hassel free and everthing in walking distance the kids loved it as not far to walk to the beach and great views.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi foxytracey069,

Thanks for taking the time to tell others about your experience at Grand Palais - much appreciated.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service so friendly and helpful. We all work to ensure our guests have the best possible experience, so we're very glad you found us so.

The proximity to the beach and the views really are special, I'm so pleased you and your kids were able to enjoy them.

Safe travels and kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have just finished a great week at Grand Palais Resort Alex Headland .Our studio on the ground floor was clean tidy and great value for money, The management team couldnt do enough to help and were really polite and friendly,we were made to feel part of the family.The situation is also great ,close to beach and places to eat.I would recommend it to anyone.We will be back !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hello neil p,

Wow! Thanks for the great review.

So pleased to hear your studio was clean and tidy and good value - they're some of our biggest indicators on how we're doing, so it's fantastic to hear you had such a god time.

Great also that you enjoyed the local beaches and restaurants - the area really does have a lot to offer and it's always nice to hear of guests making the most of this.

I've also passed on your kind words re service to our staff, who are very chuffed!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palais Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Grand Palais Beachside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palais Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.