We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Seaforth Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Seaforth Resort to your Saves list
Oaks Seaforth Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Gympie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Broken shelves in the fridge, ripped sun chairs, takeaway rubbish and a pair of dirty underwear found in the Penthouse apartment upon arrival. The spa on the top level was locked and unable to be used as it was "the owners". Therefore the top level was useless, and very difficult to access the spiral stair case was difficult to walk up and down and completely ruled out for the older ladies in our group. I will not be going back.

Room Tip: Check first if there are any facilities listed in the description that you can't actually use (i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. The penthouse apartments do have a spiral staircase to an upper level with wonderful views. The penthouse apartments do not all unfortunately contain spas on the roof top. I am disappointed to read about the rubbish lying around the apartment upon arrival. This is not usual practice to present an apartment in this way and I certainly will pass this onto the housekeeping department as this is unacceptable.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    42
    29
    17
See reviews for
80
85
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have just come back from our family holiday to the Sunshine Coast. We spent a week in a 3 bedroom unit in the Windsor building, a spacious unit with ocean views, located near the swimming pool. The unit was lovely, the resort itself ideally located, close to everything. We all had a wonderful time and had many enjoyable outings thanks to the local knowledge that Wendy at reception had of the area. She was able to advise us on activities that were appropriate for us as a family & even suggested that my husband and I have an evening out & organised us a babysitter, and booked us into a restaurant she thought we would like. What a treat - we had the most wonderful night together and the restaurant and food were simply gorgeous. Our holiday was great but the service we had made our holiday that much more special. Thanks for the memories Seaforth - we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. It seems like you had a really good time. I am pleased you enjoyed your 3 bedroom apartment in Windsor Shores. It is particularly pleasing that Wendy has given you excellent customer service. Customer service is a vital ingredient into ensuring guest satisfaction, so I will be sure to pass this feedback onto Wendy.
We hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The grounds and location of this hotel are great. Nice pools, BBQs, eating areas and gardens. The location is ideal, great views and close to beaches and surf clubs with shops and coffee shop etc underneath. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired. The caprets and lounges need replacing and they are old and tired. A shame because the resort could be great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the resort. The location is excellent and the facilities are looking magnificant due to a recent refurbishment in the lap pool and extra BBQ areas. We are happy you enjoyed this and we take on board the feedback about the carpet and apartments. We are constantly upgrading the apartments to maintain our AAA rating.

Kind regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location right on the sea front with sensational views of the ocean. We were on the 5th floor and could see for miles. The unit was large with a good balcony. Comfy bed and very well equiped kitchen and good spa bath. A few good restaurants and pubs right on the doorstep and good parking. Only one minor grumble, the aircon in the sitting room was pretty poor but the one in the bedroom was icy. Efficient check in.

Room Tip: Worth the money for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback about the resort. We are glad you enjoyed the ocean views from your apartment. We are also happy you found the restaurants and shops at the front of the resort to your satisfaction. I do apologise if there was any inconvenience regarding the air conditioning.

Kind regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanango, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed with our 3 children. It unfortunately rained the whole time we were there but it was centrally located. I was a little disappointed we paid extra for an ocean view and you actually had to sit on the balcony and bent your neck sideways to see it. Other then that the rooms where nice and clean and a good size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the resort. We have had a beautiful summer this year, so it was unfortunate that it rained during your stay. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was clean and tidy. We do hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at Oaks Seaforth and again it did not disappoint. We were in unit 443 Windsor Shores and it was fabulous! The unit was clean,comfortable,modern with all the facilities and equipment you could wish for, a lovely large balcony with ocean views. Oaks Seaforth is in a wonderful location opposite the beach, walking distance to great bakery,pub,restaurants,mini-supermarket. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful,and the general manager Gavin is lovely - also very helpful and accommodating and he made our stay even more enjoyable! There will definitely be a third time staying here and I would not hesitate to recommend Oaks Seaforth Resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review about the resort. It was kind words also about the staff here. Customer service is very important and to combine an apartment to which you found satisfied all your needs with great customer service is pleasing. The team are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at oaks seaforth resort from the 12 - 15 of January in room 620 which is located in Newport building. Prior to arrival I was quite concerned about to crappy reviews of this place but on arrival I was shocked how such a wonderful resort could achieve such horrible reviews. The room which I stayed in was clean, comfortable & spacious unlike the rooms of other hotels that I have stayed in. We even got a 6th floor room with a fabulous view over the lagoon from our huge balcony. Yes the sofa was a but worn and yes the table had a chip but that didn't really matter as we were only paying $116 per night for a one bed apartment. The only other drawbacks are that there was no soap in the shower (but luckily I brought my own) and that there was no frying pan in the kitchen (only an electric one) but that didn't really matter much as we ate out most of the time. These issues didn't bother me much but probably may concern some other more 'sensitive' guests that I have read about in previous reviews. The facilities of the hotel were fantastic as the lagoon & lap pool meant there was something for all ages. The only thing I noticed with the pools was that the lap pool had some unusual grease on the tiles that were situated just above the water. I never used the gym or sauna so I can't comment on them. The location of the hotel was great as it is situated right in between mooloolaba and maroochydore & is only 500m walk from the Alex headland patrolled beach. The staff at the hotel were great and were extremely helpful. I would especially like to congratulate Wendy from reception for her work in making our stay enjoyable. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Keep it up oaks!!!!'

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay here at Oaks Seaforth. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the resort. The location is excellent and very close to the patrolled beach and various amenities as mentioned. The lap pool has just been refurbished recently and it concerns me if there is any cleanliness issues as it is cleaned regularly. I appreciate the feedback and will follow this through immediately. All replacements in rooms should be 100% with no exceptions, so I will also follow this up with staff concerned also. I have passed on your feedback to Wendy, as this is pleasing to hear of exceptional customer service.
Looking forward to you visiting again soon

Kind Reagrds
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Seaforth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.