We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 week stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Seaforth Resort

Save Saved
You added Oaks Seaforth Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights & Save 10%!
Poole
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“3 week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort. Our first occasion we stayed for four weeks and were given a two-bed apartment in the Neptune block.
This time we were less fortunate and given a one-bedded room 528 in Lagoons. The standards were up to the same mark as before, although the carpet had, perhaps, seen better days.
The bathroom layout required a step to get into the bath/shower, something we had not encountered before.
As per our first visit, as long-term visitors, the room only gets cleaned weekly. Again, we had to ring reception as our room had not been cleaned after the first week. After that, it was OK.
We were directly opposite the lift, but did'nt encounter any noise disturbance during our stay.
The car park layout is a bit bizarre as your parking slot is not the same as the room number nor do they run in sequential numbers, so needs a bit of tracking down.
As other reviewer's state, there are a good selection of shops on Alexandra Parade, with supermarket, fish and chips, cafe, bottle shop and a couple of restaurants. Buses run along the front frequently if you hav'nt got a car, though can be expensive without a concession card.
Overall, we were very happy with the accommodation. It may be a different story in a few years time if they are not renovated during this time, however.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We certainly enjoy having long stay return guests at the resort and its great that you enjoy the location across from the beach with supermarket, cafe, bottle shop and restaurants attached for your convenience. The weekly price does only include a weekly service, however, the resort is more than happy to place a daily service in your apartment for an additional cost upon request at any time.

Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    37
    29
    14
See reviews for
66
69
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

You can't complain about the service - there isn't any. ( But then we didn't try to book any tours that would attract a commission. )
Apartment modern, spacious and well-appointed, overlooking an adjacent carpark with regular visits by motorcycle rev-heads.
This could be a good proposition with decent management, but at the moment it gives the feeling of a money-grabbing endeavour.
If you want relaxation, service and value for money, keep walking !!

Room Tip: You won't get the option of choosing - they'll stuff you where it suits them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the resort. As a new manager at Oaks Seaforth I appreciate any comments which assist with improving any aspect of the business. Service is an important ingredient to the overall guest experience and I am disappointed we fell short on this occasion. I was heartened that you rated cleanliness 5 stars however, so we will focus on this area to ensure we have a complete guest satisfaction. I do hope you will visit us again in the future to show you the true Oaks Seaforth hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at this resort and found the furnishings in our 3 bedroom apartment to be tired, outdated and uncomfortable. The lounge had been repaired by nailing boards over the broken webbing under the cushions, the beds had obvious sagging of the mattresses, and the television was an old small screen type (not flat screen). 2 light fittings were not working although this was rectifiied by the staff upon request. The staff very considerately swapped the television for us however there was not much they could do about the general dagginess of the furnishings. Very disappointed with the Oaks management in allowing this standard of apartment in their resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. We are currently moving through all apartments identifying areas of opportunities to approach owners to keep these rooms up to standard. We would like to apologise for any inconvenienced caused and are glad we were able to assist in changing over the television. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family of 2 adults and 4 children booked into a 3 bedroom apartment (apt 537) great view of the ocean and also over looks the wonderful lagoon pool. The lagoon pool is fantastic and was a big hit with the kids. The beach was only a 2min walk across the road. The apartment itself was big enough for the 6 of us. It was well equipped how ever the first night we went to cook dinner to discover there was no sharp knifes and no chopping board however a phone call to reception fixed that problem and thanks to staff member Leo with his efficient service had then to our room within 5mins. Now for a little negative word I would rate this property a 31/2 star not 4 due to the cleaning, all window trimming where thick with dust (photo attached) and also behind both TV's it was like the cleaners only straighten up everything and vacuumed, mopped the floors and it was done. It was very disappointing that when making the reservation direct with Oaks i was never advised nor was it on my documentation that there was renovations at the property! The lap pool and area was out of use which was a shame as we had a couple of cold days and that pool was heated and would of been good to use.
Over all we had a fantastic holiday and would return to Oaks Seaforth Alexandra Heads

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is great to read that you found your 3 bedroom apartment spacious and well suited for your needs. We are pleased to read that your children enjoyed the lagoon pool and that you found the location of our resort convenient. I will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager and Housekeeping Manager in regards to the dust on the windows. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Long weekend away from Brisbane. The seaforth is a 10 minute walk from the surf patrol areas of Maroochydore and Alexandra headlands. The rooms are spacious and overlook the landscape pool and gardens. They also offer one night stays. We have stayed here several times as a family and we enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an ocean view, but they can be noisy from the bar on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is great to read that on several occasions you have been impressed with our resort and facilities. We are pleased you and your family enjoy the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for four nights in a 2 bdrm apartment. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with secure underground parking. It was fully catered, with a separate laundry - we had everything we needed to keep mum, dad, 6yo and 3 yo happy, allowing us to make the most of exploring the lovely Sunshine Coast. We weren't aware that the pool and gym were being renovated while we were there (due to flood damage) but we were directed to the local swimming pool which was fine, but obviously not as convenient as swimming in the hotel pool. (The freeform pool was still operating, but it was too chilly to swim). My only gripe was the bed...it was soft and lumpy and the pillows were wafer thin, so we both ended up with really sore backs. That aside, we wished we had stayed for longer as everything was easy and convenient. We will most likely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the South facing side of the building and the road was a busy one with early traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is wonderful to read that we were able to play a part in making your family holiday to the Sunshine Coast an enjoyable one. We are pleased you found your apartment spacious and well equipped and that we were able to give directions to the local pool while ours was closed for maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Seaforth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.