We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALEX BEACH HOUSE Sunshine Coast Accommodation

Alex Beach House
Alex Beach House
Alex Beach House
2nd Floor Balcony with Inground Spa
Kitchen
Ensuite King Bedroom
Powder Room/Toilet
Alexandra Headland
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luke J
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large and Luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We searched everywhere for a place that would tick all the boxes. This was it. What attracted us the most was the beautiful dining suite and adjoining kitchen. We wanted to have a surprise family dinner for my mum and dad's 40th wedding anniversary. Decorated with flowers, candles and delicious roast turkey and roast lamb (cooked magnificently in the large gas BBQ with hood), the dinner table was magnificent. And as far as pleasing my mum was concerned, we hit the jackpot. The ability to open the main room right up to enjoy the sea breeze was wonderful, the proximity to the beach and restaurants, and also the luxuriousness of all the bathrooms really made this a weekend to remember. We are quite a fussy family(especially my mum) and I never heard a single complaint or anything negative the whole weekend. That is saying something.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Dining Suite / Kitchen - great for fine dining
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rebecca_P...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great house although ensuites only really suited to couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My friends and I stayed at Alex Beach House for our schoolies trip just recently and overall, loved the place!

Although, we found that it was difficult to use the bathroom facilities as they were very open and lacked privacy. Some of the bathroom features such as the toilet paper holder were broken which was also difficult.

Excellent fully equipped kitchen and outdoor living area.

Would have liked a dvd player in the main living area instead of only downstairs where there aren't as many lounges for a bigger group like ours.

Spa was great fun, although it was leaking when we arrived and continued throughout the week.

Loved the spacious and clean bedrooms throughout each level.

Perhaps one more key would have been useful for our large group as even though we split it a few times, we often found ourselves locked out!

Overall, excellent accommodation - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacious living and bedrooms and the location
Liked least: Bathroom and ensuite layout
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holias
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Clean and Spacious but lacks Bathroom Privacy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at this property this year for our annual Girls weekend away - there were 13 of us. The property was clean and spacious and great for a group.

We did find the bathroom situation difficult though, as when you are having a shower in any of the showers or even going to the loo in the downstairs bedroom there was no privacy. There are no doors on any of the showers, yes you can shower behind the screens, but even to turn the shower on in the middle bedroom (the tap is out in the open, not behind the screen) or to get dressed in any of the bathrooms, you had to go out in the open to get your clothes and lost all your privacy. This may be OK for family situations but for a group of 13 individuals it was far less than ideal. We chose to shower only when everyone was up and then we would take it in turns to enter into the bedrooms to shower/get ready.

I would recommend this property as a great place to stay but only if privacy whilst showering and going to the toilet downstairs is not an issue for you.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chinchilla
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AllanBear...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“WOW, Ticked all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Fantastic house. Three couples, each with our own ensuite, this was a big plus for us. Property manager was there to meet & greet us upon arrival, he explained all the features of the house and showed us how they all worked and was able to answer all our questions about the local attractions. The house was very modern and well equiped with all the mod cons you could wish for. Plenty of space to spread out. The outdoor balcony was extensively used. Great location, being a block back from the main road, keep the traffic noise to a minimum whilst being only a short stroll to the beach and the restaurants. Overall, one of the best holidays we've had. Looking forward to returning again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very relaxing well equipped house
Liked least: No WiFi connection
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$690
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Michelle S
61433949489
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 50 %
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing