We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Alex Seaside Resort !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alex Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alex Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Alex Seaside Resort
146 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Alex Seaside Resort !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed for a second time at Alex Seaside Resort. The perfect spot for a relaxing stay for families or couples. The views are magnificient and breakfast on the balcony a must. The apartments are light and airy and have everything you need. The surf club is directly across the road on the beautiful beach and walkiing distance to many restaurants etc. Lovely lake and parkland behind the resort as well, great for walking, kids playground, also walking track directly across the road running from Mooloolaba through to Cotton Tree. Only a five minute drive either way to Mooloolaba or Maroochydore with many more restaurants etc and Sunshine Plaza for great shopping. Fantastic location with or without a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks Sue for your helpful comments about ASR & what guests will find here when they come to stay. Your review describes beautifully the area & our Resort - Alex Headland is a beautiful spot with lots to offer. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your second holiday with us -we have many guests who return year after year! Must be doing something right! Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    35
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The managers of this resort will rip you off with any tiny thing they can. They take your credit card details and charge your card without telling you, with no phone call or letter to advise of the charge. Then two weeks later you find it on your credit card statement. When you contact the doggy resort. They falsely accused you of taking two of their dirty old white towels. Obviously they are blind and couldn’t find them as no one would steal their horrible linen. Then accused us of having a dirty mark on the hand towel that they couldn’t get out. It would help if the linen wasn’t 20 years old and stained already. These people are disgusting and rip you off NEVER stay here. You will be very disappointed if you do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We always take on board all comments written by our guests on departure but in this case what has been written is just plain nasty. It is obvious by our guest reviews for the past couple of years & our current Trip Advisor rating that comments like this are rare.We encourage genuine feedback and are happy to apologise when appropriate but this review is the exception. We do not wish to comment further except to assure any future guests reading this review that our towels are not 20 years old & they are always spotless as we take pride in offering first class accommodation here at Alex Seaside Resort. As always there are two sides to every story!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Alex Seaside resort was an enjoyable stay, it was clean and modern apartment. Our apartment had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. the location is perfect, just across the road from the patrolled beach and at the back is the lake. The only bad comment is our air con didn't seem to work properly but the sea breezes were enough. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you Helen for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us. The apartment you had on the 6th floor certainly does have amazing ocean views - it is a very popular one! Glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Sorry to hear about the air con - it should have worked perfectly as it has only recently been replaced - maybe the controls were not set correctly, however we will check it out. Very pleased to hear that you will be back - look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A fantastic property for a family stay.
Awesome views from the balcony over the ocean.
Lovely comfortable furnishings, very clean and spacious with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
Great location across from the beach and surf club and a nice walk to Mooloolaba and Cotton Tree.
Will return to this property next time we visit the Sunshine Coast.
Jenny

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
What a fantastic review! It makes all the work we put into making this Resort a great place to stay worth the effort when we read lovely comments like yours. We are very pleased that you & your family had a wonderful relaxing stay. Alex is a great spot - close to the beach & easy walk to lots of places.Thank you again & we will welcome you back next time you visit the Sunshine Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have had a wonderful holiday at Alex Seaside Resort. We were greeted with a warm welcome by Diana, and given local information on restaurants, shopping etc, which was very helpful.

Our apt was lovely. Very nice decor, comfortable, clean, and spacious. We loved eating breakfast on the balcony, so much to see with the ocean view and boardwalk over the road.

The grounds are obviously done by a professional gardener as the hedges were trimmed to perfection and the grounds and pool area kept in immaculate condition.

The location was perfect, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but only a short walk to shopping, surf clubs etc.

We would certainly recommend The Alex to couples or families and we look forward to staying there again.

Sue and Warren. NZ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you Sue & Warren for such wonderful positive comments regarding your recent visit to ASR. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Tom was especially pleased to read your comments about the gardens & hedges as he does enjoy keeping them looking good & gets lots of compliments from guests. We also enjoyed having you here & look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Twice a year my parents stay 10 days at Alex Seaside resort, they love being able to watch the ocean and just relax instead of being in the busy areas. Just a short distance from Sunshine Plaza and many shops, but with a great little IGA across the road and great restuarants within walking distance, you can leave the car and walk.
Definately a great place to stay with kids as well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you Kimble for your fabulous review - 5 out of 5 is perfect! We are very fortunate to get plenty of return guests - so that tells us we must be doing something right! However It is always very enlightening to read guests comments & to hear about their experiences at ASR. Thanks again for taking the time to write & we look forward to seeing you & your parents in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and it was sooo beautiful looking out over the Pacific and hearing the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. We had a lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and everything was clean and in good condition. I loved the fact that it was a little away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk everywhere. It was a really comfortable place to stay, Di and Tom are excellent hosts and we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you Tash - we loved getting such a positive & glowing review and were delighted you enjoyed your 5 nights staying here at Alex Seaside Resort. We also like the fact that we are away from the "hustle & bustle" but close enough to walk to if you feel like a bit of action!. Our ocean views are pretty special & it is very relaxing to sit out on the balcony & enjoy the waves & a wine! Glad you are planning on returning here & thanks again for taking the time to write your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alex Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.