We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samana Zipline Tour

Samana Zipline Tour
El Valle Road, near Cascada Lulu, Santa Barbara de Samana 00009, Dominican Republic
1 829 542 3005
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 13 Stations, 12 ziplines for all ages. Three cable system for added safety. We are the best ranked excursion , attraction in Dominican Republic. After enjoying the Samana Zip Line you will swim in the Lulu waterfall. It is located at the bottom of the 13th station. Samana Zipline Tour is an excellent excursion to do with friends, family and children. It's an ecotouristical atraction for all ages, that combines the contact of nature, flying into the forest, swimming in casacade and having lunch in the great "El Valle" beach, with the best dominican food, such as fresh fish, lobsters, and fruits of the place.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the best adventure in the world A must do in the Dominican. There are 13 stages and the guides are the best. The owner was courteous and very helpful. View is amazing. Young and old alike can enjoy this adventure, wear good waking shoes, take you camera and enjoy

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Walk the Plank - Zip line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The best thing i have every done! allow your self to get over the fear and you feel amazing. Bart and his team are great, very warm and welcoming. Chocolate is a funny charactor. Bart an inspiration to open your eyes and do more with your dreams. I can not say thank you enough for a great day, meeting the locals and putting faith back into us.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Walk the Plank”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The actual Zipline was excellent, just watch out for the very loud in house papparazzi, who needs to turn down the volume, and the inappropriate comments about the power of the mamajuana, he gave me a very bad headache. the rest or the excursion was fun

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Samana Zipline Tour was fantastic!! We were met at the hotel by Bart and from that moment until the end the tour was a great experience!! The guides were a lot of fun and engaging. The end demonstration was quite informative about the Dominican and we were able to try different fruits and drinks! Would highly recommend this to everyone of all ages but only if you are interested in flying down a mountain side 12 times to end with swimming in a waterfall! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Samana Zip Line was........... Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were met by a young lady who told us about what we were going to do. She got us on an open sided truck and we headed off. It gave you a chance to met the other guests and I met 2 very good people who have now become good friends of mine now back in England. We stopped for a few minuets while we waited for Bart to arrive and this gave us a bit more time to talk which was nice. He arrived and we set off. Bart is a very cool guy, he is very passionate about the Dominican and it shows through. We have a running commentary as we traveled to the Zip Line. He pointed out local land marks and gave us a bit of history about his new home country. His energy and passion made for a good experience on the journey. He introduced us to a really funny guy called Chocolate; he was in charge of videoing the experience. He again was full of energy and made us laugh many times. In fact all of the staff were great.

The zip line…. Was awesome and not as scary as I first thought. Maybe it was the safety gear or the relaxed way the Dominicans have but once you walk the plank your free. You can hold on tight, lay back, turn upside down, the choice is yours. There are 13 stations and 12 zip lines to travel down. Once you have finished this you walk a short ways to a waterfall and you are able to have a swim. Then a quick truck ride to a covered sitting area and you get to taste the local Mamajuana drink. This was very nice! After that back on the truck and back to the hotel.

In conclusion I would say that if you get the chance to go on this trip I would recommend it highly. I met some wonderful people from it and from meeting Bart and others I am now investigating moving out there. When I go back in February I will go see Bart and zip line it up again for sure.

Enjoy a wonderful country and I wish you all happy traveling.

Neil

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samana Zipline Tour also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 
Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
 

Been to Samana Zipline Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samana Zipline Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.