We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Adventure... Highly reccomended!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samana Zipline Tour

Samana Zipline Tour
El Valle Road, near Cascada Lulu, Santa Barbara de Samana 00009, Dominican Republic
1 829 542 3005
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: 13 Stations, 12 ziplines for all ages. Three cable system for added safety. We are the best ranked excursion , attraction in Dominican Republic. After enjoying the Samana Zip Line you will swim in the Lulu waterfall. It is located at the bottom of the 13th station. Samana Zipline Tour is an excellent excursion to do with friends, family and children. It's an ecotouristical atraction for all ages, that combines the contact of nature, flying into the forest, swimming in casacade and having lunch in the great "El Valle" beach, with the best dominican food, such as fresh fish, lobsters, and fruits of the place.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure... Highly reccomended!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Say hi to Chocolate!!!! He's an amazing tour guide.

The ZipLine and Waterfalls were simply amazing, definitely made a sub-par trip better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Amazing, Incredible and Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was absolutely unforgettable! I am one who is not very comfortable with heights and now I can say that my fear of heights have been totally cured! These guys are amazing. They are truly professional, the equipment is safe (I am an engineer) and I will never forget this experience. The owner of this operation, Bart from Idaho, is a truly interesting character, a walking talking reference book on Dominican Republic. My son, who does not like things like roller coasters, was hanging upside down by the third line. The view of the surrounding mountains and the forested valley below with the river winding through cannot be described. The tour ended with a very nice dip in the jungle pool by the waterfall and a visit to a local place to taste the local fruits and Mama Juana.

Do not miss this experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Most professional and caring Staff - An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am extremely afraid of heights, but didn't want to miss the chance to "fly" through a real tropical jungle. I cannot put in words how wonderful and supportive the entire staff was. They answered all my questions and gave me the time I needed to overcome my fear. The experience was amazing!!! I totally enjoyed myself and stopped being afraid of heights, thanks to all the wonderful people who work there. It's been seven days since we did the tour and I can't stop thinking of all the beauty I've seen and of how much fun I had. If I make it back to Samana, I will definitely go zip-lining with "Walk The Plank" again. It's safe and the people are truly friendly and caring. Believe it or not - I did my 10th jump head over!! Thank you Julio and Alex for this amazing day!
Muchas gracias!!
Nicole

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Scary............... but amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Go and enjoy, but honestly no matter how much you think you know how high it is, nothing prepares you to take that kind of leap of faith. The guys are great, I can confirm they are VERY patient.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What to do in DR? Stop thinking. GO TO THE ZIPLINE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you want to do something really fun in Dominican Republic, the Zipline is definitely what you are looking for. From start to finish, it’s an excellent experience. It doesn’t matter if you're afraid of heights because the staff make you feel comfortable and safe. The equipment is new and of great quality. This was our first zipline experience and it was amazing. There were 12 ziplines in total. The view is breathtaking. We did the complete tour which includes a small waterfall at the end of the zipline where you can swim for a few minutes (it’s like a piece of heaven), then a visit to a beautiful beach (and when I say beautiful, it’s not a fair word to describe it). Both places are perfect to take gorgeous pictures. “Casa Típica” is also included. If you have a chance to do the whole tour, do it, it’s totally worth it. The experience was MORE THAN AMAZING. This was the best vacation day EVER!

Bart, the host, is a very nice guy, very very friendly and helpful. He knows all the locals and you’ll see him waving and talking to everyone. Made us feel as if we knew each others years ago. I mean, this guy is unbelievable. A pleasure to meet you Bart! His crew was absolutely fantastic too.

I’ve been to Punta Cana, Juan Dolio, Cabarete, La Romana, Santo Domingo, Las Terrenas, other tours in Samana, and definitely, this time, exceeded my expectations. The tour is well organized, directed and planned. GO, DO IT, there’s no way to be unsatisfied!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samana Zipline Tour also viewed

Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Santa Barbara de Samana, Samana Province
 

Been to Samana Zipline Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samana Zipline Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Samana Zipline Tour to your Saves list