We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Tacloban” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel XYZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel XYZ to your Saves list
Hotel XYZ
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P. Zamora St., Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tacloban
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best boutique hotel in Tacloban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

They've got the best rooms! Very nicely planned rooms, comfy beddings, modern fixtures (the bathroom mirror has a touch-activated back light). Definitely worth the promo promo price of Php 1980 for a twin or double room. They have a gym called Flex, but it is tiny with only a treadmill and stationary bike. Soon to be available is a Zpa (or is it Z Spa), with massage rooms and sauna.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerick Jao F, General Manager at Hotel XYZ, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the newest hotel Xperience in Tacloban City!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel XYZ. We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team and rest assured that all key points of comments and suggestions will be given a high regards. Also, we appreciated your rating to most of our facilities, amenities and services.

We truly value your comments as these will help us improve on our services more.
On behalf of the management, we are looking forward in welcoming you again!

Thank you, once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Jerick M. Florano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a blast during my stay in Hotel XyZ. I will call it as "the most elegant and with class hotel" in the heart of the city of Tacloban. Rooms were well appointed and memory foams are the best to have in the room. Fully equipped with coffee and tea making facilities with complimentary bottled water. The ambiance blends well with its brand color, purple. I guess the owner of the hotel is a "girl"..just guessing:) The service is the best asset! you will be treated as if you are a king or queen. The hotel is very new and its soft opening. Definitely I will return to this hotel and will recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the road with 2 single beds. They call it Y superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerick Jao F, General Manager at Hotel XYZ, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the newest hotel Xperience in Tacloban City!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Z Pad Residences. We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team and rest assured that all key points of comments and suggestions will be given a high regards. Also, we appreciated your rating to most of our facilities, amenities and services.

We truly value your comments as these will help us improve on our services more.
On behalf of the management, we are looking forward in welcoming you again!

Thank you, once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Jerick M. Florano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly, the lobby area is quite elegant. Memory bed and pillows are simply amazing. I had a well rested sleep. Wifi is free and the ABCD Cafe is cozy! Will definitely recommend this to my friends who will plan to visit Tacloban!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerick Jao F, General Manager at Hotel XYZ, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the newest hotel Xperience in Tacloban City!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Z Pad Residences. We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team and rest assured that all key points of comments and suggestions will be given a high regards. Also, we appreciated your rating to most of our facilities, amenities and services. Please be advised as well that we are granting late check-out for free if the hotel is not in full house or if there will be an available room that we can extend for late check-out.

We truly value your comments as these will help us improve on our services more.
On behalf of the management, we are looking forward in welcoming you again!

Thank you, once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Jerick M. Florano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel XYZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel XYZ

Address: P. Zamora St., Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel XYZ 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel XYZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel XYZ Tacloban, Leyte Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel XYZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.