We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Hotel ThermeMaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spa Hotel ThermeMaris to your Saves list
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Incebel Mevkii, Dalaman 48770, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“All inclusive break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived in the last week of April and the resort was only just gearing up for the summer season. The aqua park was only going to open from 1st May.

The resort is about 3 miles from the airport but no hotel shuttle is provided and a taxi journey is expensive. 30-35L (£9). Maybe a small van could be useful for sirport transit and dalaman city center daily tour?

You won't get bored here for a few days. Plenty of warm water jacuzi and sauna. Also Turkish Baths, mud baths and massages available. Turtle feeding, bicycle riding and volleyball were some of the activities we did.

Food was great some days and average other days. No complaints.

There is no nightclubs and resort sleeps after 11pm so not a party holiday but a relaxing and refreshing holiday.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel Staff are really nice and willing to help and we can't fault them. BUT.....The food is absolutely awful. It would be nice to see a toaster in the food hall in the mornings and a better selection.. As salad/boiled eggs/soup and bread aren't ideal..... We stayed for a few days and thank god we hired a car!
The resort itself is tired and dated, needs alot of TLC. Dont be fooled by the pictures as these must have been taken years ago! As a rule this shouldn't be allowed as its false advertisement.
The rooms are ok, best to get a room with a balcony over looking the lake, we had a room at back end of the hotel at first and overlooked villas upon villas, we got moved with no problem the following day after asking.
Wifi? Was Non existence until 3 coach loads of German Guests turned up on our 3rd day.... we kept asking and was told it was on.....couldn't connect at all, we had devices we tried everywhere. Coincidence?
If you like the smell of egg you wont be dissapointed in staying here, the stench from the lake is overpowering and most of the time you feel like your chewing it!
This is certainly a German orientated resort who we found soooooo rude and arrogant.
I certainly would NOT rate this as a 4* Hotel/Spa..... more like 2* plus.....
Its a shame to say these things as aside from the smell, if the resort had a huge make over inside and out, looked after the Gardens etc and had better selections for bfast lunch and dinner, it could possibly be a nice place!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mugla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I never expected such an unspoilt environment as this hotel was only few miles away from Dalaman international airport.Our visit was just for the day and only for spa, swimming pool and massage.The hotel is not a brand new hotel but every facility was nice and clean.The jakuzzi was best of all.Celenium amount in jakuzzi water is one of the highest in the world.sauna is also very nice and spaciaus overlooking to the Mediterranean sea.The staff was very attentive and smiling all the time.i must also say that one of the best value for money hotel in this area.I can not guarantee 10 years but 5 years is for sure.:-)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile


Nice getaway & good location Approx 10min to dalaman center & almost same distance to dalaman airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to airport but to any other place, u need to get a taxi.The view over the balcony was amazing over the lake, where u can see some turtles swim. This resort is very basic & clean. Dont expect much in it as far as service or product wise.
but staff is realy nice & seriosly trying their best.
The food was good, not bad.
The spa was good & in it i had my best turkish bath & soap massage in 15yrs in turkey. Dont miss it & it has to be done by the lady "selema". She is just awsome. Had a muscle & neck strain for a whole month, she fixed it. & she did every part of the procedure with high concious & care. Most turkish bath massagers think that tourists do not know the detailed procedures so they skip or go thru it superficially. But not selema. I thank her so much for saving me a visit to the doctor.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Has a great time in this hotel many years ago. The vision seems to be lost and the service is really poor. Still worth a visit since the natural setting is still great.

Good deal if you could secure a room for a competitive price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Hotel ThermeMaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel ThermeMaris

Address: Incebel Mevkii, Dalaman 48770, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalaman
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Hotel ThermeMaris 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Spa Hotel ThermeMaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermemaris Hotel Dalaman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Hotel ThermeMaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.