We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Burc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Burc to your Saves list
Hotel Burc
Kenan Evren Bulv. No 129, Dalaman, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dalaman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived in Dalaman late at night at the start of our Turkish road trip.
Ramazan (the owner ) sorted out my car hire for me. Give him a chance to quote you.
Car was fine and a fair price agreed.
We stayed one night only and following a traditional Turkish breakfast, started our journey relaxed and refreshed.
Ramazan and his family looked after us well and for that we are greatful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Burc after arriving on a late-night flight to Dalaman. The hotel is simple but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. Food was available when we arrived and the beers were cold...certainly better than driving 3 hours in the middle of night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Very pleased.. the staff was brillant, treated you like family, nothing was never too much trouble.. They check your ok and have everything you need.. sorted out day trips with short notice, would come back again.. missing them all already and only been back 4 days.. highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at the hotel Burc in July 2009 for one night only after arriving on a late-night flight to Dalaman so our experience is very limited. The hotel is very conveniently located, close to the airport. The price is reasonable. The room was clean, spacious, and, for the most part, comfortable. The shower was a bit sketchy, with a loose electric connection somewhere behind the wall that gave me a jolt when I touched the metal showerhead to make an adjustment. I thought at first it was something other than an electric shock because this seemed so absurd - so, silly as it may be, I did it again to prove to myself that there really was an electric issue in the shower. Friends were staying in a room that had some water seeping from under the toilet and were unclear whether this was clean or dirty water; they preferred not to think about it. It sounds like the hotel is undergoing renovation so these will likely not be ongoing issues. We found the staff to be extraordinarily friendly and welcoming. It was fine hotel for a single-night stay after a long day of travel but I don't think I'd want to take my whole vacation there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very nice hotel near the airport. They provided us with beer and melon at the pool, and made us a wonderful dinner too. We needed to get to the airport at 4 am, and they said they would take care of it. At 3:30 we awoke to find the owner had called us a taxi and helped us load our bags in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Pretty grim with dubious service and the food is the worst we have had in Turkey

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgess hill
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

The hotel is very close to Dalaman airport, but we would only recommend staying here if you arrive in the middle of the night and can’t get anywhere else. Dalyan is only 30 minutes drive away and there are lots of nice places there.
The hotel appears to be undergoing a major refurbishment. Many of the rooms are derelict and others are being re built. The first room we were shown had an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke, but the second seemed to be clean and less smelly. The next room along was literally a shell. However, even after the re-furb, the main problem is that the building suffers from severe rising damp. Even in our newly-painted room, the paint and plaster were beginning to peel away. The beds were damp and there was no hot water. If you do stay, insist on an upper floor room which may be better.
The room was booked in advance by email on a bed and breakfast rate; there was no sign of the latter and the breakfast room was all packed away for winter in late March. Someone did make us a cup of coffee at the bar and told us that we were too early; the season didn’t start yet. There was no discount for lack of breakfast and so the room rate (£35 per night) is high compared to many other places in Turkey.
Avoid if at all possible, although it may be OK when complete and properly open.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Burc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burc

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. No 129, Dalaman, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalaman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dalaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Burc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Burc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.