We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Heemskerk Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Heemskerk Marquette to your Saves list
NH Heemskerk Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Guildford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great value for money (we booked on line specials). Staff very helpful and friendly and breakfasts outstanding. Good sized rooms and a quiet
environment. If you are thinking it is close to the beach, it is not and it is a car journey which was disruptive when we were there because of a large number of roads closed for work and diversions which were not well sign posted! The Castle (really from a British perspective more a stately home) is a longish walk (say 15-20 mins, although we drove) but we really enjoyed a private tour around by very helpful staff member in the morning followed by a coffee in the garden. Would recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    123
    76
    18
    8
See reviews for
44
163
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fine hotel, located just outside Heemstede. The reception on arrival was kind and frienly, but not very welcoming and warm
The room was spacious, neat.clean and complete. The view from room 37 was not really nice. Cluttered shrubs and pruning waste and a worn fence. The building also looks somewhat dated, but okay. The Parking area was spacious but cluttered.
We rented bikes for € 10 p / d. From the hotel you are within 10 min by bicycle in a beautiful large dune area.
The beds were fine, we slept well and the breakfast was delicious and good care.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A quiet and beautiful location.
Rooms are comfortable and clean although in need of updating in some respects. We had a balcony room this time - good, but:
lack of opening window a disadvantage - balcony door open is vulnerable; door closed only allows limited ventilation.
Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony or veranda are more attractive (we know from previous visits that some other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good day,

May I thank you kindly for the positive remark

yours sincerely

Henk Postma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was ok. Nothing too terrible but nothing over the top special either. I had high hopes because it looked pretty nice. I was a little disappointed to learn that the castle was further away than I had though. It is pretty though and it was nice to walk down and see the resident sheep in the field. The staff was helpful when we had questions about where to find good for dinner. (There is a pretty reasonable pizza place called Mama something sorry can't remember exactly). The beds were super comfy and the rooms were clean. There is a mini fridge filled with items to pay for if you use them.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice place , nice staff , breakfast very nice plenty of it and good choice
We had a dinner in the castle which is only open certain nights something different than the norm . Nice hotel rooms spacious

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good hotel, located in the forest, friendly staff, calm and quiet place...
rooms are of average size, breakfast is good.
the area is calm, suitable for walk and cycling...
but, the journey to Amsterdam is long,u ve to take the bus to train station then train to main station.
if you come at night the road is dark and a little bit scary..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barntown, Co. Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent hotel, great location, very friendly staff. Stayed here in March 2013 for five nights. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was spotless, we will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Can recommend this to anyone who likes peace and quiet. Great starting point for cycling to the dunes or beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heemskerk
11.0 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 27 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
6.3 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 1 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
20.3 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heemskerk Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heemskerk Marquette

Address: Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heemskerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heemskerk Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting NH Heemskerk Marquette hotel in Heemskerk is situated on a sprawling 13th century estate. Surrounded by lush greenery, the hotel’s stunning structure dates back to 1225, and includes a castle that houses our restaurant and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Otel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NH Heemskerk Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marquette Hotel Heemskerk
Nh Hotels Noord Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Heemskerk Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.