We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Heemskerk Marquette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Heemskerk Marquette to your Saves list
NH Heemskerk Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fine hotel, located just outside Heemstede. The reception on arrival was kind and frienly, but not very welcoming and warm
The room was spacious, neat.clean and complete. The view from room 37 was not really nice. Cluttered shrubs and pruning waste and a worn fence. The building also looks somewhat dated, but okay. The Parking area was spacious but cluttered.
We rented bikes for € 10 p / d. From the hotel you are within 10 min by bicycle in a beautiful large dune area.
The beds were fine, we slept well and the breakfast was delicious and good care.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    117
    70
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
150
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A quiet and beautiful location.
Rooms are comfortable and clean although in need of updating in some respects. We had a balcony room this time - good, but:
lack of opening window a disadvantage - balcony door open is vulnerable; door closed only allows limited ventilation.
Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony or veranda are more attractive (we know from previous visits that some other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good day,

May I thank you kindly for the positive remark

yours sincerely

Henk Postma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was ok. Nothing too terrible but nothing over the top special either. I had high hopes because it looked pretty nice. I was a little disappointed to learn that the castle was further away than I had though. It is pretty though and it was nice to walk down and see the resident sheep in the field. The staff was helpful when we had questions about where to find good for dinner. (There is a pretty reasonable pizza place called Mama something sorry can't remember exactly). The beds were super comfy and the rooms were clean. There is a mini fridge filled with items to pay for if you use them.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice place , nice staff , breakfast very nice plenty of it and good choice
We had a dinner in the castle which is only open certain nights something different than the norm . Nice hotel rooms spacious

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good hotel, located in the forest, friendly staff, calm and quiet place...
rooms are of average size, breakfast is good.
the area is calm, suitable for walk and cycling...
but, the journey to Amsterdam is long,u ve to take the bus to train station then train to main station.
if you come at night the road is dark and a little bit scary..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barntown, Co. Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent hotel, great location, very friendly staff. Stayed here in March 2013 for five nights. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was spotless, we will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Can recommend this to anyone who likes peace and quiet. Great starting point for cycling to the dunes or beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for only one night on our trip to Berlin. The staff are super friendly and the hotel is ok. The rooms are a bit dated and every time our neighbor flushed the toilet it was like they were flushing it in our room. We had a first floor room with a little patio which was nice. We did not take the breakfast option so I can't speak to that. The grounds are very nice and the surrounding area is beautiful to walk around in. It is not close to Amsterdam, so if you are planning to stay here, because you are visiting Amsterdam be aware that it will take you awhile to get there by train.

We specifically booked this hotel, because it was listed as being pet friendly, but be advised it is not. They graciously let us stay there, because of the mix up and it was 15€ for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello,

May I thank you for your note about NH Marquette.
We are working hard to improve our product. Last Friday, new TV's come in and we're a part of the parking places paving, we will also improve the outdoor lighting.

Sincerely H.Postma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heemskerk
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
11.0 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 1 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
6.3 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heemskerk Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heemskerk Marquette

Address: Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heemskerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heemskerk Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting NH Heemskerk Marquette hotel in Heemskerk is situated on a sprawling 13th century estate. Surrounded by lush greenery, the hotel’s stunning structure dates back to 1225, and includes a castle that houses our restaurant and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your NH Heemskerk Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marquette Hotel Heemskerk
Nh Hotels Noord Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Heemskerk Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.