We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a good view of the Mekong River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel
Ban Thahea | Kaisonephomvihan District, Savannakhet, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Savannakhet
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Hotel with a good view of the Mekong River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had the opportunity of staying in this hotel before its grand launch in 2009. At that time, the hotel was still on a dry run but I still had a good experience with them.

The hotel room was clean and offered free wifi. The hotel itself is huge and offers a good view of the Mekong River.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This was one of the better place in the town. Not very many people spoke english but we got by. They had a good car/shuttle service. We rented their bikes and rode all over town. The spa was a great treat. Very inexpensive and wonderful services. Clean spaces. The pool was a great relief after the 95 degree heat. Very few americans in this part ofthe country.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

This is quite a modern hotel and has a beautiful location on the Mekong. The swimming pool is great. It is a little pricey and the prices quoted in other posts are not correct. The cheapest room is $75.00. I discovered later that I might have been able to book the room for $60.00 on the net. As I didn't know I was going to stay here till I got to Savannakhet, that doesn't help much. It is a very comfortable hotel and the staff are helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We had a superb meal with very attentive service (being the only customers!). Presentation, setting, crockery, cutlery, flower arrangement, background music were all carefully planned and the wine list featured some amazing French wines at reasonable prices though I don't know if they are actually in stock as I didn't order them. It is cheap western prices like $15 for a main course.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

This new hotel is by far the best option in Savannakhet. It is situated in a quiet area on the edge of town with everything you could need. The large pool and spa in the front overlooks the Mekong. Second storey river view rooms are around $48. Breakfast included but not buffet. The restaurant serves excellent food at reasonable prices. A really relaxing place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: Ban Thahea | Kaisonephomvihan District, Savannakhet, Laos
Location: Laos > Savannakhet Province > Savannakhet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Savannakhet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daosavanh Resort And Spa Hotel
Daosavanh Hotel Savannakhet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.