We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and kind staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner

Save Saved
You added Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gumpenberg 2, Haus im Ennstal 8967, Austria (Formerly Knapplhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Haus im Ennstal
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and kind staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife we spent a week in July 2014 in this lovely hotel nearby the famous ski resort of Schladming.
The hotel is located up in the mountain after a 6 km climb from the main road and provides for a wonderful view of the valley beneath. We were welcomed by a kind lady at the reception who introduced us albeit summarily to the hotels features.
Our room was the junior suite Bergquell that was very spacious (45 sqm) and confortable although we were only two this room accomodates easily a family of four.
The breakfast and dinner included in the room rate were good with a nice variety for the breakfast and quite elaborated dishes for the evening menu, although sometimes very sophisticated and not to everyone's tastes. The wine list was remarkable with some great austrian whites such as F.X. Pichler .
The hotel is equipped with various spa treatments provided in a beautiful setting as well as three pools one semi-indoor and two outdoor. Unfortunately we had rather bad weather and could not enjoy the as they are meant to be.
The staff was kind and attentive and always ready to help.
The only real downside of this hotel for a non german speaking guest is that everything in the hotel is written solely in german, from the daily hotel information to the spa treatments, indications etc. I guess here the owners shall improve on if they plan to cather to an international audience.

Highly recommended and we will for sure visit it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
147
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week in this hotel coming from Singapore.
The place is fabulous, hotel very clean, just nearby the slopes. Food is at star Michelin level. All staff is so nice !
A diamond in the middle of a nice landscape !
Thanks you to all the team !
Family Pellet.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel offers everything you need for having a great skiing experience. Located next to a sessellift at a height where snow is guaranteed even in a winter like now (jan 2014). Spa, room and other facilities are top quality.
Minus for the reception: we never felt really welcome. No reply for our booking request by email, by phone there was no friendly service either, so we booked via internet and didn t regret it.
We definetly come again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our 3rd stay since July 2012. 2 summer stays and 1 winter stay and all have been perfectly delightful. The staff are all so welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the beds and pillows are amazingly comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful with stunning mountain views. The walking is excellent as was the ski-ing. The swimming pools and sauna area are so relaxing. Lastly the food is simply delicious and so beautifully presented and served. We hope to return again and again and again. There is no place I would rather stay. Thank you to everyone for making our stays such a joy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is our second visit here as a family with very small children. The staff are very attentive and make you feel that nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. A choice of homemade cakes are provided at teatime in the lounge and after dinner an amazing selection of cheeses. The total package price very good value for money with no hidden extras. It is situated 100 yards from the Express Lift where there was never a queue. There is a lovely playroom for children which is just by main entrance which means the children don't have to be tucked away.
The rooms are very clean and well serviced daily and the spa, sauna and pool are beautifully clean. Massages and facials included in package were amazing. This is one of the most luxurious and relaxing destinations we have been to.

Room Tip: We had a suite in the new annex which had a small separate room for the children incorporated in it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is very nice with all you need for ski-vacation. Nicely decorated, rooms are clean, food was fantastic, wellness facilities are very good and clean. They have many different saunas, outdoor pool. Ski-lifts are nearby, it is hower secluded from main ski-lift in Schladming, so ski-slopes were almost empty, great conditions for skiing even for small children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermannstadt, romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent a perfect winter holiday in this hotel. Hotel location is excellent, from the ski slope directly to the ski room. Congratulations for the whole staff, they all were very helpful and friendly, many thanks! After a full ski- day it was a pleasure to relax in the spa area for us, the adults and for our children. The price was ok, the hotel offered us a package with ski pass included, available for all four mountains in the area. The Schladming ski area was a pleasant surprise for us, the sloapes are wonderful , very wide, the snow was also good.
For a family with children who want a relaxing ski vacation, I strongly recommend this hotel.
Dana Rusu, Hermannstadt, Romania

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner

Address: Gumpenberg 2, Haus im Ennstal 8967, Austria (Formerly Knapplhof)
Location: Austria > Styria > Haus im Ennstal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Haus im Ennstal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your winter vacation in our HOTEL AT THE SLOPES of one of Austria’s »Top 5 Ski Resorts« - where you will find the biggest selection of slopes and lifts anywhere in Austria.In front of the breath-taking scenery of the Schladminger Tauern, at a height of 1.117 metres above zero you find our nature- and wellness hotel – the first of its kind in the Steiermark. Nature and wellness are combining with a perfect way, it is a creation of a nature space for what you are longing most: rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.