We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern nice hotel but let down by small details” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere to your Saves list
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Harrogate
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A modern nice hotel but let down by small details”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I found the hotel warm, clean and comfortable, the staff where really friendly and helpful, good start.

The room was modern, a decent size, clean and warm, bathroom was spotless.

However there were some things that really let the hotel down, now I travel a lot, but even I found the restaurant to be expensive, 16 euro for a very average burger and this was the cheapest item.

The internet was fine when I arrived at around 5:20pm, but by 7:30 it was almost useless, I am guessing as more guests come back and use it there just isn't enough bandwidth, this caused me lots of issues due to some work I had to do.

However the biggest complaint was the door to the room, each corridor has a security door which you use your door card to open, every time somebody open the corridor door my room door shuddered like somebody was trying to get into my room, this kept waking me up and I had a terrible nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor as far away from the corridor door as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Eigenaar at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a good review!

Thank you very much for that.

We also would like to apologize for the fact that there were some inconveniences which let to a little dissatisfaction. Can you please tell me in which room you have slept? We really would like to check if we can do something about the shuttering door.

We also would like to thank you for your other complaint about the Wifi, at the moment we are preparing a whole new Wifi system in all of our hotels, which have to solve these problems. If you have troubles with the Wifi the next time you visit one of our hotels, can you then please let us know that?

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
9
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manresa, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We spend 3 nights there...well, it is hard to resume but I will try, the web did not work and we have to book one of the rooms on telephone (more expensive) dirty toilets (two times, on the first and second room the gave us), lack of traininig on employees, keys not working, empty minibar, wrong details on the invoice....we send a formal writen complaint and what did we recevied in exchange? not a single apology, a simple "we are sorry", "thank you for improving our service" nothing, just a letter with a plastic customer card. Honestly, 4 stars? really? The worst of all is that they thing they are doing it well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Almere hotels

Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed in October 2013 during The Marathon in Amsterdam for 2 Nights. Not able to get a good hotel in the city which would suit my budget, so chose this one.... Well, not a bad choice.... Although a bit away from Amsterdam City but the not a problem when you have your Driver with you. Good Sleeping Comfort, excellent Breakfast & smooth c-in, c-out.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have experienced in Europe! Friendly staff, great room with ice cold air condition!l
Little far from city center, but very easy to get there if you have a car. Drive to the arena, park there for 8 euro for the whole day, then take the metro which is free when you park. Metro leaves you right at central station!
Room was very clean. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an exceptionally good hotel with friendly staff if you have a car.

The only downside is it is away from just about everything apart from the Chinese restaurant on the car park and a garage the other side of the road.

However if you have a car it is great with spacious comfy rooms, a lovely bar area and tasty food in the restaurant.

Also the speed with which you can get anywhere with the A6 to hand is brilliant

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some friends in May 2013, we were over in Holland to watch Chelsea in the Europa league final.
The hotel was great, albeit a bit out of the way if you are attending a sporting event or want to visit Amsterdam central, that said the staff were all helpful and advised us of the best and cheapest ways of getting into central Amsterdam, bus stops right outside hotel, whatever you do please do not take a taxi 60 euros !!!!!.
All the staff were brilliant and friendly, as I say very helpful, we did not eat here, so I cannot comment on the food, the bar is adequate for a few beers (especially if your team have won a european trophy).
Rooms were comfy and did the desired job.
All in all I would not say it was a deluxe hotel, but deluxe in English may be different to Dutch, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere

Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.