We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van Der Valk Hotel Almere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Van Der Valk Hotel Almere to your Saves list
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veluwezoom 45, 1327 Almere, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

For a short business trip and for conveniance of the location I stayed 2 nights at this hotel outside of Amsterdam and have to say it was an excellent choice. Often Hotel rooms of big chains give me Claustrophobia but already upon entering it felt great (my room had a view to a little canal)and spacious and it has an amazing bathroom with an oversize bathtub. The Mattress was very much to my liking (with Mattresses it is such an individual thing). Because I took Taxi's to everywhere I had to go the location seemed fine.
I did enjoy the Pool and the Steam room/Sauna very much and everything was always clean.
I had some great food the first day, but the second day they first brought me the wrong dish and then the dish I had ordered was very average, but it is great that one can get a full menu in the Bar, when traveling alone....Definitely would stay again in this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    82
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
69
8
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting friends in Hardervijk.We found the hotel to be very modern but tastefully decorated,extremely clean and comfortable.Our room was spacious,clean with a great bathroom.Great nights sleep in a comfortable bed,no noise at all.free wifi everywhere which was a bonus.We ate and drank in the bar,staff friendly and helpful and the food was first class.Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a party in Almere and decided to stay the night in the hotel. The rooms are spacious, good beds and large bathrooms. The hotel has a swimming pool with sauna, which is a nice thing to have in the morning. The breakfast buffet is extenisve and good. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stops. Luckily the busses to the city centre goed frequent. Definitely rethinking to do it again someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was recommended by a work colleague to stay at a Van Der Valk hotel when in Netherlands. Personally on business trips im a Hilton/Marriot kind of person as I know what level of service im going to get.

I never really looked into the VdV range of hotels on previous trips. However, this time I was too far from a Hilton, and though i'd take up the recommendation. Wow! what a hotel. Service was second to none!

The room provided out of this world. I have a full Suite to my self, inc my one personal Sauna room, Steam Room, Roll top Whirlwind Jacuzzi Bath and to top it off a huge walk in Rain Shower!

The room was immaculate, all the furnishings were kept well clean, and everything about the room was perfect. Id go as far as saying this is one of the best hotel rooms i've stayed in for a long time by far. The room I had was the Wellness suite. The price was very good for what you got. The front desk always ready to help and speak great English. Car Parking is free both above ground or in the underground parking.

There isnt much this hotel doesnt offer... a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Wellness Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay at this hotel 7 or 8 times a year and I've never had anything to complain about. The staff are friendly, the rooms are big, clean and tidy (the suites are superb). The restaurant food is good, served quickly and is consistently of a high standard. The gym is adequate (although some of the weights machines have been broken for months) but the pool is excellent. They offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, although it is patchy in certain areas and you will need to continuously log on to it as it boots you out after 20 minutes of inactivity.

I can't imagine anyone staying here for leisure purposes as it's in Almere... the location isn't great as there are few public transport links and it's several miles from Almere Centrum station.

Overall though, for a business hotel it is superb. If this was located in Amsterdam it would probably be twice the price for a room.

Room Tip: You won't be able to get the free WiFi from the terrace out the front of the hotel. The best WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice and tidy hotel with spacious rooms. Nice and peaceful rooms. Location close to highway, easy access yet without disturbing traffic noise.
Nice restaurant and excellent breakfast. A bit far away from shops and Almere city center, so a car or a cab is required for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel good rooms and was like a vegas 5* hotel i was very impressed the ''diamonds are forever'' frame really added mood to the room , the gym is great and so is the pool my only concern was my room was located far a way from the lifts but hey i was happy to walk for this room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Van Der Valk Hotel Almere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Hotel Almere

Address: Veluwezoom 45, 1327 Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Hotel Almere 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Van Der Valk Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van Der Valk Hotel Almere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.