We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Finn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Finn to your Saves list
Hotel Finn
Koopmanstraat 7, 1315 JD Almere, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Almere B&B and Inns
Bremen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The advantage of the hotel is that it is in the city center but because of that it is also very noisy especially on the weekends. The hotel has the charme of a hostel. The breakfast is very simple. The room layout is a bit strange also the basic colour gras-green.

If you travelling by car you have to park in the garage which is about 100 m away and a bit shabby (as a women I wouldn't like to go there at nighttime).

If you are in Almere for Party/shoppping for a short while it is a cheap place to sleep. If you are for business in Almere and you have to get enough sleep I wouldn't recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
4
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altea, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is in a shopping/office area, very unattractive. The rooms are cheaply decorated, formica-type furniture, soft spongy narrow mattrasses - real backbreakers - but more importantly, not clean. Toiletseat in disrepair, washbasin clogged and dirty, shower splatters water on floor of the tiny bathroom, dangerously. Dirty floorcarpet, big hole in the bedlinen (!!). Breakfast with factory-bread, cheap cheese, unappetizing ham, all else plastic-packed.
Depressing place, don't go there. It is much too expensive by comparison, especially when you need to park because that costs 19 euros a day and not 9.50 euros as they claim in their info.
Oh, one thing more: the corridor to the rooms stinks of smoke as they apparently allow the guests to smoke in the tiny upstairs lounge, with the door to a tiny balcony open, but the giant ashtray full of butts stinks up the place.

Room Tip: Look for something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We came here for Challenge Almere and when we booked it was the last room available in the city so we did not have many options. However, we were very content with the hotel.

The rooms were spacious enough for us and our luggage (one big bag and one bike case). The wardrobe was quite small. We liked the fact that the shower and toiled were seperate. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable.

The hotel was located just next to the main square which was full of night clubs. This was a problem especially since we were extremely tired. We could hear music until early in the morning. We only woke up once or twice I think during each night but for someone more sensitive to noise it could be a serious issue.

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had enough choice.

All in all, it was very good value for money. However it is to be avoided if you go there during the weekend and cannot sleep with noise. There might be less noisy rooms, I do not know
.

Room Tip: Try to find a rooms less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cogliate, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it's good located, in the center, downtown, there are many clubs arround, so it's normal that during the week end it can became noisy till very late night.
The Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room I got was not so large, but enough comfortable for me.
The quality of the beds is very good.
The guardarobe is a little be small, for one traveller it's fine, for a couple may be not so comfortable.
I didn't have breakfast, so I don't know.
Final, rapport between price and quality was good, the rates are much cheaper between others in the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My 3 friends and I stayed here for Defqon 1 festival this year, we stayed for 4 days. Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful, it was quite noisy with the surrounding pubs and bars but this did not bother us. We would definitely return without and hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked this hotel via booking.com in April for 5 people to stay in late june. We were going to participate in a dance competition at the Lake. When we arrived to the hotel they had our reservation printed and everything, but told us that they were full booked. I think that is terrible, when they noticed they should have contacted me immediatly, not on my arrival.
They however where able to get us a room at the Anno hotel where the only but HUGE problem was that they had a nighclub playing until 4 am. Well we didn't have a choice so we took the rooms and unfortunatly didn't get much sleep those two nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuidlaren, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hotel Finn is a hotel which seems somewhat unkept. The room showed it has been used for a couple of years. Television was broken and someone had smeared it with I dont know what. The room was cold when I entered it, all heating switched off (in winter). Breakfast was Ok, but not special. There is no restaurant in-house but an excellent Italian around the corner.
The smell of the smoking balcony hangs in the corridors because smokers leave the door to the lounge open for the warmth. I will not go here again, if I can avoid it.

Room Tip: No chance I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finn

Address: Koopmanstraat 7, 1315 JD Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Finn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.