We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Bakboord

Brasserie Bakboord
Veerkade 10, 1357 PK Almere, The Netherlands
036-5404040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Almere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With three terraces on the water, overlooking "Het Gooimeer" and situated in the little harbour of Almere HAven, this restaurant is s unique location in Almere.Brasserie Bakboord is open for 7 days a week from 11AM till 9PM.You are more than welcome for a just a coffee or tea, quick business lunch or extensive dinner. We also serve daily afternoon tea, an ideal opportunity to spend time with friends or family.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This has got to be the best restaurant in Almere and has been for the past few years. Excellent level of professional service, high quality food (with choice of à la carte, 3-course and 4-course menus paired with wine and even children's menu) and good atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miffy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It's a business as well as family restaurant with great food. Service is good and the location is lovely, specially on a summer day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaGvdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we have had, very good value on their 3course meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of the best meals we have had, we go there often and they give very good value on their 3 course meal. Almost michelin quality food but less pretentious, highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edwinvanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took my parents out for dinner here the other night and I cannot believe that I live in Almere for three years and haven't been here. The food is fabulous, an Oasis in the culinary desert of Almere. I haven't eaten anywhere better. The location at the harbour entrance is nice because you constantly have something going on outside and won't run into awkward silences.

The staff is friendly and warm, speaks English and even German and the service is prompt.
We didn't notice, but apparently paid a little too much on our bill and received a phone call the next day to apologise and someone brought the money to our house in an envelope. I was flabbergasted. That's customer service... I will make this restaurant my new favourite in the city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

For great food with a french touch and great view over the harbour of Almere. Not cheap but worth the money. Count on 2 to 3 hours for dining.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Bakboord also viewed

Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 
Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Bakboord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing