We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Bakboord

Brasserie Bakboord
Veerkade 10, 1357 PK Almere, The Netherlands
036-5404040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 72 restaurants in Almere
Price range: $13 - $52
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With three terraces on the water, overlooking "Het Gooimeer" and situated in the little harbour of Almere HAven, this restaurant is s unique location in Almere.Brasserie Bakboord is open for 7 days a week from 11AM till 9PM.You are more than welcome for a just a coffee or tea, quick business lunch or extensive dinner. We also serve daily afternoon tea, an ideal opportunity to spend time with friends or family.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This has got to be the best restaurant in Almere and has been for the past few years. Excellent level of professional service, high quality food (with choice of à la carte, 3-course and 4-course menus paired with wine and even children's menu) and good atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    57
    30
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It's a business as well as family restaurant with great food. Service is good and the location is lovely, specially on a summer day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we have had, very good value on their 3course meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of the best meals we have had, we go there often and they give very good value on their 3 course meal. Almost michelin quality food but less pretentious, highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took my parents out for dinner here the other night and I cannot believe that I live in Almere for three years and haven't been here. The food is fabulous, an Oasis in the culinary desert of Almere. I haven't eaten anywhere better. The location at the harbour entrance is nice because you constantly have something going on outside and won't run into awkward silences.

The staff is friendly and warm, speaks English and even German and the service is prompt.
We didn't notice, but apparently paid a little too much on our bill and received a phone call the next day to apologise and someone brought the money to our house in an envelope. I was flabbergasted. That's customer service... I will make this restaurant my new favourite in the city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

For great food with a french touch and great view over the harbour of Almere. Not cheap but worth the money. Count on 2 to 3 hours for dining.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Bakboord also viewed

Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 
Almere, Flevoland Province
Almere, Flevoland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Bakboord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Bakboord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.