We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre to your Saves list
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Didim, Turkey
1 review
“Lovely Hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely Hotel in a good location in Almere. Bar a little too quiet for my liking, but rooms lovely and staff helpful and friendly. A stone's throw from the shops. Room was expensive, but this is likely the weekend I visited was the Long Distance Triathlon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
17
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The location is very good, as it is just 50-100 meters walk to Almere city center.
One can find anything within walking distance from this hotel.
Rooms are fairly quiet.
Rooms a bit worn out these days, thus more maintenance is needed.
Check Inn is easy, so is check Out.
WiFi comes and goes, which is annoying.
Restaurant is good.
The hotel is used a lot by companies which send many of the employees to stay there, when they are either participating in courses or conferences nearby.
All in all, I will probably return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, nice and clean hotel. We put the breakfast order outside the room on the night before but the breakfast didnt come on time and i had to called and asked for the breakfast - 5 euro extra changed if you want your breakfast deliver to your room. The staff on the phone said that we didnt put our order, i was not on the mood to have an argument. The room service forgot the cheese that was on the list too, so i called again but when the young room service came she gave me an attitude, not very plesant face said "here!" to me!
The hotel was nice but shame about that staff, they should give proper "hospitality" training to the staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very good hotel and friendly/professional personnel.
Meal little bit expensive but good quality of food.
The hotel is in center of Almere. If you travel with your own car the parking is not included in the price of the room. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly staff, clean essential and comfortable... everything worked well and I had an ejoyable stay... food is good... located in a shopping area you find everything you need. Modern with a colourful design it is nice and modern

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Modern hotel for pasionates about architecture, clean rooms and friendly staff, breakfast included with a broad variety of food.
Perhaps the only downside is that the price is slightly higher that other hotels also in the city center, but I guess if you want to rest in a unique almere's spot you have to pay a bit more ;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amble, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at the Apollo Hotel in Almere for five nights whilst attending a CSMART course. I found the room to be modern and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was nice, albeit small. Personally, I found the most important perk of staying at this hotel to be the free wifi found throughout. One thing to note about this, however, is that a separate code is required for each individual device, so if you want to use both your laptop and your ipad, you'll need to get a separate code for each from the front desk, every day. This can prove to be a bit of a pain. The restaurant is very pricey (a starter alone will cost you €9.50), but the good is great. I can particularly recommend their deep-fried goat's cheese salad. Overall, this hotel is well worth staying in due to the decent rooms, excellent food and, of course, the helpful and friendly staff - I am always pleasantly flattered when other Europeans make such an effort to learn fluent English!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Address: Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.