We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service, average location for visitingf Copenhagen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Hotel Copenhagen to your Saves list
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, great service, average location for visitingf Copenhagen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We were welcomed warmly at reception despite our 11pm arrival. We had instant free wifi access and the room was fairly small but well designed. The bathroom was lovely, just wished that I had taken some pictures! Taxi's are very expensive in Copenhagen and if I had one issue with this hotel it would be the location if you were looking to explore Copenhagen like us. It wasn't a long way out of the city centre, perhaps a mile and a half, but too far to walk in sub zero December weather. As such, we spend perhaps £40 in 2 days just getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    180
    60
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
172
28
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The redone lobby is cozy, and the staff very friendly. I wanted very much to like the hotel. The rooms are nothing special, but they are fine. The location is nice.

The bathroom is tiny--and as others have suggested, the rooms and bathrooms are in need of a bit of an update. I hate to say it, but the thing that bugged me was the long black hairs on the bathroom door and walls. Just, ick! Yes, I could have asked that they take care of them, or cleaned them up myself, but it is hard not to take it as a bit of an indicator.

In sum, if I heard they had updated their rooms, I might venture another stay. And it may be just have been an anomaly, as a quick glance suggests no one else making a similar observation on the cleanliness front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

loved the feel of the hotel. the lobby area was small but nice and comfortable, with a fireplace and sofas you kind of sink into. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good and included. The room was not elegant but was comfortable and fine to hang out in. Property was closer to the downtown area than I had thought--busstop right near hotel took us to town in 5 - 10 minutes.

Really enjoyed the experience and would stay again if I go back to Copenhagen

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which had a sofa and armoire...spacious and nice to chill out in after al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruson, Valais, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a one night stop over in this hotel on our drive from Stockholm to Switzerland. It was well located for the motorway and secure parking was a bonus.
We stayed in the lowest priced double room which was in need of painting, a bathroom refit and some tlc but the lobby and bar area was lovely, especially with the fire blazing.
The reception and bar staff more than made up for the room, they were really friendly, helpful and informative. The gentleman who checked us in was lovely.
We would stay again because of the great customer service but try a higher priced room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just spent two nights at this hotel which, although outside the centre of town, was very hospitable, comfortable and clean. Good value for money and the staff very accomodating. Overall i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Really friendly staff, fresh feeling rooms, great breakfast. You can rent bikes at the hotel (recommended). The 'living room' or bar area really feels cozy and comfortable, as if you were at home but with better cocktails (probably). Would highly recommend this place!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was booked for me by a college and what a great hotel it is. Great rooms, spacious, comfortable and cool. Staff on reception literally could not be more helpful. Breakfast its fabulous. Decor is very cool, trendy and yet homely. Really if you are even considering staying here do - its fab!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Aboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.