We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Hotel Copenhagen to your Saves list
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Bruson, Valais, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a one night stop over in this hotel on our drive from Stockholm to Switzerland. It was well located for the motorway and secure parking was a bonus.
We stayed in the lowest priced double room which was in need of painting, a bathroom refit and some tlc but the lobby and bar area was lovely, especially with the fire blazing.
The reception and bar staff more than made up for the room, they were really friendly, helpful and informative. The gentleman who checked us in was lovely.
We would stay again because of the great customer service but try a higher priced room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    204
    64
    18
    8
See reviews for
53
194
34
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just spent two nights at this hotel which, although outside the centre of town, was very hospitable, comfortable and clean. Good value for money and the staff very accomodating. Overall i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Really friendly staff, fresh feeling rooms, great breakfast. You can rent bikes at the hotel (recommended). The 'living room' or bar area really feels cozy and comfortable, as if you were at home but with better cocktails (probably). Would highly recommend this place!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was booked for me by a college and what a great hotel it is. Great rooms, spacious, comfortable and cool. Staff on reception literally could not be more helpful. Breakfast its fabulous. Decor is very cool, trendy and yet homely. Really if you are even considering staying here do - its fab!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKELEY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Avenue hotel. Pay a little extra for the A+ room on the quiet side of the hotel, the views were pleasant. The outdoor courtyard was a pleasant place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The front desk staff were very helpful and recommended some nice restaurants in the neighborhood-- we really enjoyed dining near the hotel and outside the busy downtown Copenhagen. The bed was comfortable although the carpet was very dirty. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have had a very nice stay here. Each day when I come home from work activities, I feel very happy to be "home." I am surprised that others have commented on bad service, as I have found the staff to be nothing but helpful and friendly. Copenhagen is an expensive city, and this place is no exception. There are a few small quirky things that were surprising, given the price (no drawers in the room, no clock, dirty carpeting, etc.). But the A-plus room is spacious and quiet, and includes both a sitting area and an office nook, with lots of windows.. The common spaces are very pleasant. The internet connection is excellent. The breakfast is more than adequate. The bed is comfortable. The neighborhood is convenient. The building itself is old and quaint. All in all, I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room on the quiet back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is a quite small and cosy and very suitable for a weekend trip. Located near Forum metro station. The rooms are nicely decorated but the bathroom could be updated! The building is quite old and therefore the isolation is not very good. So if your not an early bird you might be irritated from the hall coming voices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Aboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.