We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Falkoner Alle 9, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 2000, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. I could not recommend it highly enough. Wonderful stay, great staff, and great quality. Room service and the quality of the food particularly good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    120
    153
    59
    26
See reviews for
48
113
23
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very bad experience. The staff did not seem to care at all with my dissatisfaction. Breakfast buffet bad. Bad service and the worst coffee I have had in many years. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel and perfect place to stay when attending event at the hotel (I attended Nordic Fight Night - boxing). Service during breakfast could have been better. Food (when it came) was good, but poor service.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has an excellent location, close to metro station, university and many attractions. It provides free wifi. Rooms are nice and well equipped. One unusual but highly beneficial features are windows which can be opened so the guests can get fresh air and do not have to rely on air conditioning. Unfortunately no tea/coffee making facility in the room unless requested.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_CPHZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Barbara N,
We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As you mention, coffee/tea sets are available on request, so next time just call and we will bring it to your room.
Hope to see you back.
Many best regards
Anette Bech
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The hotel I chose because of the location. A few minutes from the metro station leading to the city center or airport. A few minutes to the bus station, bus number 9a leads to the center. Beautiful neighborhood, quiet. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Easy check in / out. The only thing I do not understand why in the bathroom does not have brushes for toilet :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_CPHZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ivana I,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and likes our location and staff.
Toilet brushes are available on request, so next time just call and we will bring it to your room.
Hope to see you back.
Many best regards
Anette Bech
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Small room with poor amenities. No in room coffee. No dvd or iPod player. Furnishings are quite mediocre. Asked desk for restaurant suggestions. The answer---I don't eat out much. No concierge services. Room at least is clean.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_CPHZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Jerry Z,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not truly enjoy your stay and that we did not live up to your expectations.
Not many European hotels have DVD-players in the rooms and even fewer iPads. Many of our guests bring their own iPad and have e.g. Netflix installed to view in their rooms.
But I am very sorry to read that my colleagues were not able to recommend you a restaurant nearby. As a result, we have developed a list of recommended restaurants and will train our colleagues in answering this question better in the future.
Thank you for your honesty. I do hope to see you back the next time you visit Copenhagen.
Many best regards
Anette Bech
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The room I had was comfortable, a good size. The location is excellent, very near a Metro stop, and with numerous restaurants, convenience stores, grocery stores, shopping center, bakery, and more, nearby. There is a lovely park nearby as well. The neighborhood can be a little noisy, nothing major, just occasional sirens, and church bells. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and good tasting, and the service was good. In general this property was excellent for this business traveler who likes a spacious room, good service, good breakfast, and to be essentially left alone. Yes, the rooms and property overall could use some updating, but nothing was broken, not working, or not up to par.

Room Tip: Higher floors definitely have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_CPHZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Steve J,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and surroundings.
We hope to see you back the next time you visit Copenhagen.
Many best regards
Anette Bech
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Falkoner Alle 9, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 2000, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to this hotel's charming Frederiksberg location right in the heart of Copenhagen for a memorable meeting, spectacular event or exciting Copenhagen getaway. Close to shopping, restaurants and major attractions, direct metro to the airport and very reasonable parking, this sleek hotel makes an ideal base for exploring beautiful Copenhagen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel And Conference Center, Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center Copenhagen, Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Falconer Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.